We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average at Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd
Ranked #62 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed February 23, 2014

You know the saying, "You can't polish a ......" You know the rest right? The hotel looks great on the outside but when you walk in the front door you are hit with a strong smell of perfume-like air freshener or deodorizer. I guess that is better than the alternative odor you could get.

The staff was friendly but pretty much just, well, average. They sit behind the counter and try to help but most of the answer we got were, "The boss isn't here and I don't know how to do that." Seriously, I was disappointed by that answer over and over.

The hotel sits down on Western Way Circle next to a fire station and surrounded by industrial building so night time is quiet. In our case, they put us on the top floor so we weren't going to hear much anyway.

The room was clean and the beds comfortable. There is a sitting area with a couch, a desk for working at, and a decent flat screen tv in the room. There is also the standard microwave and fridge for your use.

The bathroom was okay. The counter top was pretty worn and missing the front panel but that is just cosmetic. The water pressure in the shower is nearly non-existent but the trickle coming out is at least hot.

The biggest issue for us while we were there was the constant loss of internet service. It happened everyday for as much as 6 hours at a time. When we asked what was going on with it, the girl at the desk said, yeah you guess it, "The boss is not here and I don't know how to fix it."

Because our business depends on a wi-fi connection, we really took a hit while staying here. Would we go back? Maybe if we were in the area and we need just one night but not for any longer than that. The property is overpriced but the location is decent so if you need a night and a location close to 95, check this property out. It was not terrible just a disappointing for a Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: House keeping does not speak much English so be prepared to play charades when they come to the door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 238 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I stay here three days a week for work. The staff, from the owner, to the housekeepers, are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are huge with a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The beds are very comfortable. They are doing renovations but that's not an issue. This is a great place to stay!! Keep up the awesome job!! They just prove that you don't need to be a five star resort to give five star service!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank bucsfan911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was the not my typical experience with a Comfort Inn and Suites. I normally stay at a Comfort Inn as I know what to expect. This did not meet my expectations. I would not stay there again. We had 2 rooms and the first room, the heat did not work. Had to change rooms. The second room, did not realize until morning that the sink was clogged. The thermostat did not work on the heat unit. It was noisy with doors slamming half the night. They need curtains to shut out the sun in the morning.
Then there was breakfast. Two morning the English muffins were frozen. Had to zap them in the microwave. They were out of eggs the first morning.
Finally and to top it off, there were renovations ongoing.
However, the one positive, it has a good location to shops and food.

Room Tip: Find another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stopped ovenite while traveling. Easy to get to, clean, nice staff, close to restaurants & Interstate highway. Good breakfast in nice eating area. 24 hr free coffee available in Lobby & excellent WiFi connection Used coupon from Red Book found in rest areas and welcome centers

Room Tip: nice room, big TV, Hairdryer, microwave,fridge, iron, free USA Today in lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Spent 2 weeks here when my wife and I were in Jacksonville at the Mayo Clinic. The staff is awesome and always helpful. From the housekeepers to the desk staff to the maintenance men. We loved them all.

The rooms are comfortable, stay in a couple of different ones.

Good place to stay on a budget!

Staff again is incredible - so friendly and nice.

Room Tip: Corner suites are nice, especially backside, loved room 320
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DLGreenland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is the third time in 2 months that I've had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. The staff is always so polite and professional plus the rates are great. I would highly recommmend staying here if you're staying in the Jacksonville area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nlazinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The room was huge as we could have used the sitting/ kitchen area as a dance floor. The bed was comforatble and the suite was clean. It had a refridge and a microwave. Bathrooms were clean with good water presure in the shower. They had a pool that was clean and enjoyable. It was pet friendly and the room smell was fresh.

Room Tip: Room in the middle is near elevator and ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd

Address: 8277 Western Way Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8302 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $85 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites Baymeadows, a Jacksonville hotel near Downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville beachesConveniently located close to Jacksonville's businesses, the entertainment district and Jacksonville beaches, the Comfort Suites® Baymeadows is ideal for everyone. This Jacksonville, FL hotel provides easy access to Downtown Jacksonville, the Museum of Science and History, Times-Union Center for the Performing Arts and Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the Jacksonville Jaguars. The Southpoint/JTB and Baymeadows Corporate Centers are close to this Florida hotel. The Mayo Clinic and Baptist Medical South are located less than eight miles away.The University of North Florida, Jacksonville University and Florida State College at Jacksonville South Campus are less than 10 miles away. The Avenues mall and St. John's Town Center, which features more than 150 shops and services, are just three miles from the hotel. Several golf courses and historic St. Augustine are only 15 minutes away.Located on the banks of the St. John's River, Jacksonville Landing is home to a variety of unique shops, fine dining, trendy bars and nightclubs buzzing with excitement. Several restaurants and lounges are within walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing