We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not so Comfortable Suites” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Baymeadows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Ranked #84 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Etowah, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not so Comfortable Suites”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I am a big fan of the Comfort Hotels brand. This hotel was not up to their usual standards. It is right off of a busy highway and directly across the street from a fire station. Frankly, the neighborhood seemed a bit deserted at night and I was not comfortable walking out to find a place to eat dinner. My room was facing the front of the hotel. The outside light and noise, although not intolerable, was not pleasant. Also, the tub drain was clogged and a bedside lamp was not working. The breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Ask to be put in a room away from the front of the hotel and the lights and sirens from the fire sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    37
    36
    22
    19
See reviews for
47
36
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I were on the way from NC to Daytona. We were tired just outside of Jacksonville, so we called Choice Hotels for a place to stay off of 95 in Jacksonville. They reserved us a king suite at Comfort Suites Baymeadows. The rate was cheap, under $100 a night, with another 10% for AAA. This on a Friday at the beginning of spring break week. The room was large and clean, nicely furnished and decorated. The living area/small kitchenette/bathroom were at the front of the room. The bed was on the other side of a dividing wall. This meant you could leave on the bathroom light without disturbing your sleep. There were plenty of receptacles for cell phones, computers, and other electronics. The kitchenette included a minifridge, sink, and microwave. The bed was a King and super comfortable, and they provided a ton of soft cushy pillows. The complimentary breakfast bar in the lobby had plenty of variety for a continental, and you could even have eggs. Location wise, it was good. All the amenities of town were close, traffic wasn't bad either. The only minor gripe I have is the internet connection - it was not very fast. Should be sufficient for email, not so much for streaming video and such.

Room Tip: King suite was only a little more than regular, but the bed size and room layout is definitely worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grafix_th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a total of 9 rooms booked here for a baseball tournament. The hotel is very old with nothing updated. Wallpaper peeling off the walls, roof leaking water in the lobby, the beds were terrible, wi-fi didn't work 90% of the time just to name a few. The worst part was the front desk clerk, Travis. He was rude and very unprofessional. I will be contacting the general manager more about him. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were given the impression this facility catered to business travelers and therefore chose it over others since we had to make some internet contacts for scheduling arrival times. However their internet was not available during the evening of the check-in nor the following morning. Hotel staff couldn't even access it. Another person had to find a Starbucks in order to submit a required report to his home office. "I'll tell the manager when he comes in" was what I was told twice. Breakfast was a disaster. They ran out of sausage and eggs before the end of the breakfast period. They even ran out of their bold and regular coffee. Decaf was the only one available. The lady "servicing" the area was most unfriendly. The fitness center was closed due to remodeling and not available. One person at breakfast was complaining the restroom was even out of tissue.

The room was comfortable, but the elevator was as slow as molasses. The lights indicating the floor on one of the two elevators did not work.

I normally do not give negative reviews, but this one rubbed me the wrong way. Especially when the desk people could not do more than say "I'm sorry" nor make any token price adjustment.

Room Tip: Find another hotel to stay at
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuvergee, Owner at Comfort Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this review on TripAdvisor. I have taken note of all issues and will be addressing them accordingly. We strive for perfection at our property and I am personally upset that you did not receive excellent service while visiting. If you are ever in the Jacksonville, FL area please contact me directly, I hope to compensate you in some way if possible.

Thank You,

Jitan Kuverji
Owner
csbaymeadows@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We like this hotel a lot! The staff is super nice, rooms are excellent very spacious, a lot variety of channels, breakfast was good, lots of parking spaces, this place was really nice! home away from home.... I will recommend this place

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAW07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great location for my business needs. Staff was very pleasant and professional, room was clean and quite. I had to check out before my scheduled time and the front desk allowed me a very late check out without charging. Bravo. Breakfast was marginal but there was fresh coffee and a good choice of items.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The first room I was given smelled as if someone had become sick and it wasn't properly cleaned. The second room gave me a choice of not sleeping well due to either it being hot and stuffy, or turning on the HVAC and listening to the rattling fan and when the AC compressor kicked in it was like being on a factory floor next to a machine. The unit was so old the vents were dented in and the knobs were missing from the controls. There was a table with AC power and a USB connection for the laptop, but the chair was missing. After I complained in the morning, a new HVAC unit was installed and a chair was delivered. Apparently their maintenance program is it let things go until a customer complains. These were not situations where something broke unexpectedly, but were things the staff should have been aware of if they bothered to properly check the rooms, and report problems. In addition, the alarm clock didn't work, but I didn't want to press my luck in getting that taken care of also. The only reason I stayed the three nights I had planned is because I had made a non-refundable reservation thru Choice Rewards. Lesson learned.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Retired801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Baymeadows

Property: Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Address: 8277 Western Way Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8302 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites Baymeadows, a Jacksonville hotel near Downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville beachesConveniently located close to Jacksonville's businesses, the entertainment district and Jacksonville beaches, the Comfort Suites® Baymeadows is ideal for everyone. This Jacksonville, FL hotel provides easy access to Downtown Jacksonville, the Museum of Science and History, Times-Union Center for the Performing Arts and Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the Jacksonville Jaguars. The Southpoint/JTB and Baymeadows Corporate Centers are close to this Florida hotel. The Mayo Clinic and Baptist Medical South are located less than eight miles away.The University of North Florida, Jacksonville University and Florida State College at Jacksonville South Campus are less than 10 miles away. The Avenues mall and St. John's Town Center, which features more than 150 shops and services, are just three miles from the hotel. Several golf courses and historic St. Augustine are only 15 minutes away.Located on the banks of the St. John's River, Jacksonville Landing is home to a variety of unique shops, fine dining, trendy bars and nightclubs buzzing with excitement. Several restaurants and lounges are within walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing