We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Guacamole made at the table.. Gotta have it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of cantina laredo

cantina laredo
Reserve with OpenTable
cantina laredo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 1,995 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: new upscale mexican restaurant in St. Johns Town Center
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Guacamole made at the table.. Gotta have it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Meals are always good here. The guacamole is great. Chips are good too! Carnitas are very good. Service is usually attentive.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    92
    35
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Greatest Guac & Margaritas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Best Guac , made at the table. Super friendly staff , full of suggestions. Full place for a get together for a birthday or whatever else you are celebrating.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ellenl7958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

My girl friend and I had went to the St Johns town center planning on going to the Cheesecake Factory. They were full with a very long wait, so instead we decided to try cantina Laredo. We were very surprised!! We were immediately greeted by very proffessional and knowledgable staff. We tried the guacamole appetizer which was FANTASTIC! My girl friend had the tacos barbacoa and I had the enchiladas Veracruz. The enchiladas were very tasty, and light which is very different and more enjoyable than the traditional heavy cheese laden kind you'll get most places. I will definetly be coming back again and recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Goodfoodconosuier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome margaritas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The house margaritas at Cantina are fantastic and half price for ladies on Thursdays. Everything I have ordered has always been delicious- queso, fresh made guacomole, ahi tuna tacos, fajitas.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rria205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing meal , service & drinks !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

By far the best Mexican restaurant ever ! The margaritas were amazing as well as the service & the bartenders . Their salsa was to die for also .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed cantina laredo also viewed

 

Been to cantina laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing