We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Lunch!”
Review of cantina laredo

cantina laredo
Reserve with OpenTable
cantina laredo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 2,013 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: new upscale mexican restaurant in St. Johns Town Center
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had our first meal at Cantina Laredo today, and it was delicious! The guacamole was amazing...especially since we watched them make it our table! The Mahi tacos were also yummy! We can highly recommend this restaurant and will return there for many more lunches!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeannie226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    94
    35
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Valley, FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful steak, but SLOW service”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I had been to Cantina previously, and the experience was enjoyable. This time everything about the service seemed to take FOREVER. It was Monday night, we were eating around 7:30 pm and there were plenty of empty tables. The food was exuisite, but the wait times for everything from drinks to desserts was SLOW and made us wonder what was up. We will be back, but be careful if your in a hurry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARKPalmValley_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor
Level Contributor
400 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Better-than-average, Upscale Tex-Mex Chain.”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Better-than-average, upscale Tex-Mex chain.

Especially enjoyed the freshly made guacamole prepared at tableside, with chips and 2 Salsas

Carnitas, braised pork shanks, was very good, $20

Tip: Skip the 3 Amigos Margarita, $12+: Mixing beer with a quality Margarita doesn’t work for me. Stick with the well-made house Margarita

Small Gripe: Corporate website doesn’t work when looking for Cantina Laredo and its menu in Florida…must be too complicated.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AisleSeat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overpriced and average”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was not particularly impressed by this restaurant. Although it seemed very popular, the atmosphere was more like a standard restaurant and bar than a high-end Mexican Grill. The food was not very tasty, the drinks were good, the wait staff was excellent. The prices were way over-priced for the food served.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LongWeekendTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
288 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in Jax”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Mexican food made with fresh ingredients! This is NOT your typical Jacksonville Mexican restaurant! (I can say that as I'm a Jacksonville native.) The Enchilada De Avocado is very tasty and I'm not even a vegetarian.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGoBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed cantina laredo also viewed

 

Been to cantina laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing