We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #22 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Good Hilton Garden Inn. A lot of shopping and restaurants nearby. Seemed like a good area. Female desk staff that checked us in seemed a little robotic, and not very personable, but did her job effectively. Breakfast staff was nice and breakfast was good. We didn't use the pool or fitness center, but they looked adequate. There is a Waffle House nearby and a Walgreens, and a big outdoor mall within a mile or so.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank edvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 612 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

The last few stays at the HGI on the East side of the States have been disappointing. What happened to the bar/social area, restaurant service and cleanliness of the lobby. But, I would stay again, because it is still a good value, but it is not a better value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hotel accommodation the room was good no issues. Breakfast was self service paper cup for coffee, had to ask for salt and pepper, and eating utensil. 150 bucks a night and breakfast at 15 to 20 bucks I would expect more than paper cups for hot coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

this hotel is awesome due to its location and ease to get to from the airport. quite and clean room. ask for high floor and very quite night's sleep. good food within walking distance great to stretch your legs after that flight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 705erikw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

it's always comforting to know that you will always be greeted with a genuine smile, clean rooms and the option with a restaurant so after being on a plane for hours at a time you can just go into the lobby and have a sit down dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 65young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our usual JAX airport hotel was full, in fact, we could barely get a room at the airport having tried many places, so we were happy to get this one...until we walked in. (When booking we did request a NON-smoking room which I understand is not always available; we aren't unreasonable but really...) We don't smoke, never have and HATE hotel rooms that when you walk in it is musty and has that funky AWFUL smell that permeates your clothing & hair! UGH We immediately called downstairs and asked to be switched, which they couldn't do because they were full. :( We went down to the lobby and asked for an air freshener as the room stunk. On the good side, after searching around they gave us a spray bottle of 'Juniper Splash'. We went back up and sprayed the curtains, and carpet the best we could and then left for dinner hoping that the smell would be reduced upon returning.
It was somewhat better but I kept EVERYTHING zipped up TIGHT in my suitcase hoping for my clothing not to be stinking like the room when I opened it up at the next stop!
The plumbing has a slight problem that a bit of maintenance could correct.
The gals downstairs helped by giving us the spray but it didn't really make up for the smell. Our usual JAX Airport hotels are nicer and have a complimentary breakfast....here it was $10. and honestly, they did make an omelet but everything else was pretty standard, free complimentary elsewhere. I can see why this was the last hotel available when all else was filled. Disappointing smelly stay. :(

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pebbleskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Just walking into this hotel was very relaxing. My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hampton in Jacksonville Beach, and this hotel was 10 times better than the Hampton! They served a real hot breakfast bar, all of the staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were clean. It was just an all around awesome visit. Even though it is literally only 4 mins from the airport, the noise from the air-crafts taking off was very minimal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Blake J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
10.8 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,078 reviews
16.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#71 of 134 in Jacksonville
886 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
16.6 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#48 of 134 in Jacksonville
362 reviews
18.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport

Address: 13503 Ranch Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#36 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $90 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing