We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #16 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Pierce, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

As a 50% traveler I found this property courteous, clean, comfortable, quiet, secure. The servers and cooks provide an excellent, healthy breakfast. The entire hotel staff demonstrates terrific hospitality. I found this property an amazing value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    167
    81
    47
    28
See reviews for
152
143
52
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ellis, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Jax Hilton Garden Inn is right outside airport and has a shuttle. There are several restaurants within a block as well as one in the hotel. Nice size pool with hot tub. Area is quiet and within a mile of shopping mall with more restaurants. I-95 is a block away.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Our flight didn't get into JAX until 12 am, and although we didn't get to the hotel until 1 am, they kept the lights on for us and welcomed us. I had called the hotel and told them we would be late. Their reply - no problem. It was wonderful to hear. Our room was perfect and we slept well. Thanks HGI.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Due to a last minute change in business travel plans, I decided to stay on a Sunday at the Hilton Garden Inn. I chose hotel based on proximity to JAX airport and the shuttle service. For a one night stay, the price can't be beat ($84 before tax). Check in was quick and courteous and made all the more pleasant by Ronald and his effervescent personality. Breakfast was a little iffy due to the short staff and the breakfast rush. The kitchen and waitress couldn't seem to catch up. I'd recommend getting there on the front side of opening rather than 9:00 - 9:30am. Rooms were decent, some may say a little "tired" but for a one night stay not a biggie. The hotel offers shuttle service not only to airport but the shopping center nearby. Here you will find Walmart, Ross, Starbucks, nail salons, Five Guys, you get the idea. Many choices in an expansive and walkable strip mall. Would stay here again for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

From reservation, arrival, stay and departure, we were treated with 5 star service. We hold quality of service at a premium, and this location was off the charts!!! I would expand the bandwidth to the fastest internet speed posible for all guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Service was very poor. Front desk did not greet me well. Check out was done poorly. Never received requested wake up calls for both days of my stay. Also hallway was smelling. A wet sign was in place for both days of my stay. Carpet had water.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night and it's pretty decent for the money. Clean etc. coffee in the room. Ok TV. Good drainage in the sink and shower. Laugh all you want but it is never pleasant having sinks that won't drain. I wish they had windows you could open, but I guess that's the new normal.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BillBoeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#23 of 133 in Jacksonville
824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13503 Ranch Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#38 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing