We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“referral”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #18 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Issaquah, United States
2 reviews
“referral”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I was all set to go to the Longhorn Steak house for dinner and verbalized to your front desk personnel. They suggested that I instead go to a local steakhouse, Mills, which was right across the street. Unbelievable food!!! Great referral.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    167
    81
    47
    28
See reviews for
152
143
52
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Currently on the last night of a 3 night stay. Absolutely wonderful hotel! Staff very nice..
Room clean....housekeeping friendly...and room service excellent. Nothing negative at all. Close to airport,shopping,restaurants,etc.... Good value too. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is a nice hotel, but I was disappointed that the breakfast was not up and running at 6:30 am as advertised. This was especially important to the group I was with because we had an early flight and arranged for the shuttle to pick us up at 7 am. The shuttle was also late by 10 minutes. When the breakfast was eventually up and running at 6:45 am after a few guests complained I had the cook to order eggs. Unfortunately they were runny and not appealing at all and since I didn't want to get sick (especially on a flight) I just skipped them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here on our way to Fort Myers Beach. Property very clean and well maintained. Great value for the price. Nice people working at the front desk were very helpful. Getting onto the access road is a little tricky.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reolha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I like the Hilton family of hotels and most all of my experiences have been great. While my experience here was not the hotels fault I wish they would have handled the situation better. The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night, no fire dept. came and after a long time outside in the cold they let us back in and offered no explanation other than it was safe to return to our rooms. I think they should have compensated the customer better and at a minimum gave an better explanation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very good hotel if you are flying out of the Jackson International airport.

Front desk clerk was great at checkin, plus the same young man checked me out the next morning before leaving.

Very quiet at night, and only one downside but a big one was the cleaning. My room had not been vaccumed since the previous occupants, and there were scraps of trash on the floor, plus PILLS on the carpet, and the sink was still dirty from the people before.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIJAX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We're so glad to hear you encountered our friendly staff. We always want our guests to feel welcome and appreciate you letting us know. We also appreciate your comments regarding some areas of improvement. We're working with our staff to address these concerns and ensure such missteps do not continue. We hope we'll have another chance to invite you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport was a great place to stay. We stayed 2 nights, one before our cruise and one after. Close to the airport, so transport time was quick. The complimentary shuttle picked us up when we arrived and dropped us back off the next day to catch the bus for our cruise. Carla, the shuttle driver was extremely friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant called Millhouse across from the hotel that has excellent food and customer service. The shuttle took us there and brought us back. Everyone at this hotel was extremely friendly and the hotel room was very nice and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying near the airport in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#23 of 133 in Jacksonville
824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13503 Ranch Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#38 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing