We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #16 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2008

stayed here in march for a business trip. Actually was in jacksonville area during the spring break season. Got a great rate for this property on a weekend stay.

Staff was great. Room was clean and spacious. Access to airport is great--only a mile or less.

Would recommend this hotel for any business traveler in area.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Milbs_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 597 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2008

Single night 24 April 2008. This stay was terrific as other earlier reviews describe. I did not hold any business conference there so don't know how that would change my opinion. The room was quite spacious. The jacuzzi looked like a very pleasant place to be in the evening but unfortunately, I was too busy to try that. The breakfast set-up is very very nice, but not necessarily complimentary with all room rates.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarthAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2008

The hotel is nice and new as is the whole area,I held a business conference at this hotel for one week,and was terribly disappointed.The front desk was staffed by people that were truly the blind leading the blind,took two days to find my pre booked reservation.The restaurant staff in particular were annoyed when you needed something like a cup of coffee,I had to go back to my room after checkout the housekeeping staff was annoyed they had to assist.Check out the other hotels in the area,if you would like service to go with your reservation. I travel for a living so I have experienced the difference.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank OoltewahTennTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2007

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times over the past 5 months. Location is perfect for me with a 5 min shuttle / car ride from the airport and close to the office I visit. Check-in is always friendly and efficient and rooms are large and comfortable. Free wi-fi is always a plus for me.

There is an on-site resteraunt for breakfast only with the standard fare + eggs made to order. They also have a pantry for snack foods and drinks.

Within a short walk are several dining options (Longhord, Ruby Tuesday, Zaxby) and a short drive the other side of the highway is a new shopping center with great sushi, mexican food, and other options.

There is also a small pool and exercise facility on-site. I am not sure how old this propoerty is, but it feels new - it is well maintained.

Having said all of this, I would not stay here if my business was downtown or near the coast - it is just too far. If you need something close to the airport - the Hilton Garden can't be beat.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank agoldman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2007

This location is a new Hilton Garden Inn, the staff is nice, it is set up for business travellers and is located near the airport with several casual restaurants nearby.

You can't go wrong with this property.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2007

I originally booked at the Comfort Suites, two doors away. The stay was so unpleasant that we checked out and into the Hilton. The front desk staff was great, they got our room ready by 11:00 AM instead of making us wait unitl 3:00 or 4:00. Also, they let me into the business center to work until the room was ready.

We had a whirlpool suite with a HUGE tub, large kitchen bar, two huge rooms making it easy to work.

For business, all the work that I needed could be printed from my room to the business center and securely retrieved their. Large desk area. Can't say enough good.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Sheblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2007

Good hotel, excellent value. Staff was helpful, breakfast -convenient. It's wayyyy on the north side of Jacksonville but if you need to be near the airport, here it is. Restaurants nearby.

Hey, if you're driving, watch out for the speed trap! I watched the cops pull over more than two dozen cars.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Wind-In-His-Hair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#22 of 133 in Jacksonville
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 133 in Jacksonville
1,988 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport

Address: 13503 Ranch Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#38 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $102 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing