We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #21 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is a tremendous value. The facility is excellent. The quality of service and appearance is far beyond what you would expect for the price. The location is perfect if you are traveling by air when coming to JAX or taking a cruise. The price is great and the staff is amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kemuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 612 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Be careful of the restaurant charges. The showed multiple times on my credit card statement. This hotel while nice was staffed with too few people to properly handle the opperation. The airport shuttle was prompt and on time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a nice location, i had a room with a jacuzzi in it and it was very nice, the staff is excellant, there was a nice young lady at the desk named brittany, and she was extremely helpful, and so pleasant to deal with. The breakfast was made to order and fantastick

Room Tip: book early,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GovernmentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

So I wanted the points!!! I know the Hyatt Place is a lot nicer and they actually have a bar, but I decided to stay at HGI for the points. It was ok...that's it. No real bar and the beer/wine station was just a walk-up, no place to sit. After a long drive I was looking forward to a little food and a nice glass of wine.
Staff was ok, friendly enough. The rooms however really need to be updated. I remember these fake "Herman Miller" desk chairs from when I was staying at these properties in the early 2000's and the "dial in" beds, well....no one uses a dial anymore.
Come on Hilton, put a little money into your properties.
Overall, it was ok. Near the Interstate but not all that.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VATravel36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIJAX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you Todd W for sharing your opinions regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you were less than completely satisfied with your experience here. Although we do not have a full bar, we offer an extensive selection of beer and wine and offer ample seating in the restaurant and lobby area where you are able to sit and relax. Our rooms were updated less than a year and a half ago with brand new furniture and carpet. The Herman Miller desk chairs are genuine Herman Miller desk chairs and all of our beds are fully adjustable with the built in dial to choose your sleep setting. Thank you for your feedback and loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn on our way back from the Keys. We checked in late and left early, but we were very satisfied with our stay. The beds are very firm, but otherwise we were very comfortable. The female front desk clerk was welcoming when we arrived, but she didn't mention anything about the breakfast that the hotel offers. I wish she had, as another reviewer said the hotel breakfast is only $5 per person. Had we known that, we would have definitely eaten breakfast at the hotel before getting back on I-95! It seems to me that the hotel is losing potential business at their restaurant if the front desk clerks aren't advertising this! Our room was spacious and we were given a room overlooking the parking area. Be sure to lock your vehicle and remove any valuables even though the parking lot is well lit with plenty of parking. Don't park near the sidewalk as we did! Within 5 minutes of us arriving, we were approached by a woman asking for money. There is a sidewalk that runs along the front of the hotel, and the other hotels in the area. There were people constantly walking back and forth on the sidewalk late at night, and asking us for money while we were unpacking. We went to the gas station close to the hotel shortly after we arrived and saw several of the people that had approached us asking for money gathering there in a group. It made me uncomfortable as we had several large valuable items in our vehicle that could not be brought inside of the hotel. Fortunately we were given a room that overlooks the parking area, and we could keep an eye on our vehicle during the night. I mentioned the panhandling to the front desk clerk and he said it is commonplace but that the panhandlers should not be coming onto the hotel property, which they were careful not to do. They stayed on the sidewalk. We had a similar problem when we stayed at the hotel next door last year, so we will probably avoid staying in this area of Jacksonville in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilatesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

When I booked at this place it was the closes Hilton Brand hotel to The Jacksonville Zoo and Dave & Buster. Checking in was quick and easy! My little ones enjoyed the ride up and down the elevator and loved the spa! The breakfast was good wasn't much of fruit variety for my kids either morning stays but we manged to get them to eat something. I would definitely stay at this Hilton hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Adilene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This place is in a great location. Shopping, dinning and entertainment. Everything within a FREE shuttle ride. The place is clean but, you always see somebody cleaning something. Sparkling pool and spa.I did not use the gym but the business center was able to print our boarding passes.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragately
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
10.8 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,080 reviews
16.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#72 of 134 in Jacksonville
886 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
16.6 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#50 of 134 in Jacksonville
362 reviews
18.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport

Address: 13503 Ranch Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#36 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $90 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing