We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #19 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Quite close to the airport. Quiet, clean, good, polite staff and a shuttle to the airport. Nice place to stay if you are stranded at JAX. Room was decorated nicely.I think there was breakfast available but e left too early. Had coffee on the way out the door.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewies_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    156
    81
    45
    24
See reviews for
136
130
50
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you are a diamond member and offered a upgraded suite tell them no thanks! Suites are by the elevator shaft and you will not get a good nights sleep. Stay elsewhere. You would expect them to treat diamond members with a little more consideration but sadly that is not the case.Save your money and find another location to stay; there are several alternatives. I also agree the food and service here is terrible and they don't seem to care. Every chain has its weak links and this is Hilton's.

Room Tip: Beware of the noise! Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIJAX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. I apologize that you did not get a good night's rest due to the location of your room. We have a limited number of suites in the hotel and we try to take care of our most loyal guests by upgrading them when available, such was this situation. As per your e mail to me, I have noted on your profile to ensure you are away from the elevators and not upgraded on your next visit. I would appreciate it if you would provide further details as to the disappointment with the restaurant, and indicate if it is breakfast or dinner that was less than satisfactory so I can take the appropriate corrective actions. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hotel is lovely, clean and definitely worth staying at. Staff helpful. Breakfast wonderful. However, do yourself a favor and avoid dinner at all costs. Food terrible, long wait despite being one of only 3 tables (total of 8 people), food lukewarm to cold, and food not seasoned as described on menu. The waitress was lovely. The cook needs to find a new job. Plenty of restaurants at this stop, particularly on other side of 95.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sullywinpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calhoun, GA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I love airport hotels that offer free parking, and JAX seems to be loaded with them. Toss in comfy beds and free wifi and you've got a winner. Love this location and I will be back. Great staff too that was very accommodating. A handful of restaurants are in walking distance as well.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the lagoon on the south side. Perfectly quiet for great night's rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gobige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginiabeach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel was nice and the staff was overall helpful. The only downfall was the restaurant staff and capabilities to cook! If you have to have a business dinner, I would tell you to go out to save yourself the embarrassment.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Safety1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIJAX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience via TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your dining experience and we will share your comments with our culinary team so we can make any necessary adjustments to our offerings. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the quality experience you deserve should you visit our area again in the future.

Thank you,

Chris Martin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Excellent location, walking distance to a number of sit-down chain resturants. Large lobby with fireplace looked brand new and very helpful staff. Rooms were very clean. Bathrooms (and the pool my room overlooked) were obviously older, and didn't match the overall look and feel of the hotel. Didn't try the resturant since departed before breakfast. Free shuttle to airport was quick and easy! Would CERTAINLY recommend again!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AfloatAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, TX
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Compared to other Hilton Garden Inns, this property needs some maintenance. Its restaurant as no bar, unlike other HGIs. Service at breakfast was excellent. Responsive front desk personnel. The property simply feels like one of the earlier HGIs. It is obviously a popular location and was completely sold out so having advance reservations was essential.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmdevries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIJAX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Good Day jmdevries,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We value our guests' opinions and share all responses with the entire staff in an effort to continually improve our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing superior service and accommodations and where improvement is needed, we act. We are going to be completing project grow later this year which involves a renovation of our lobby which we are very excited about. We replaced all of the furniture in our guest rooms a year ago and constantly look for ways to ensure the hotel stays immaculate. We do not have a bar but we do serve beer and wine in our restaurant and also have it for sale in our pantry. We also offer complimentary shuttle service to a number of local bars so our guests do not have to worry about arranging transportation themselves or having to walk to the bars within a half mile of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#30 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13503 Ranch Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#38 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing