We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth crossing the ditch”

Cozy Tea Tea Room & Shoppe
Restaurant details
Jacksonville Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth crossing the ditch”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I with another couple drove into town from the beach to try this new restaurant for dinner. You have to bring your own wine, but that works out great with the $5 corkage fee. All of the appetizers were great but the appetizer described as Indian "street food" was incredible.

I had the mung bean entree which was meatless, spicy and outstanding. The restaurant is not vegetarian The appetizer and entree combination was about $20. Our group pretty much covered the entire menu and everything was outstanding I would cross the ditch again for this restaurant and recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    11
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Cozy and Delicious!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This place is really a different experience. The tea selections are great and the scones are over the top. Really fun place to go, lots of fun for the "girls".

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I've been meaning to eat at Cozy Tea ever since it opened, and finally got there last month. The room is airy and bright, the service was prompt and the food was wonderful. The selection of teas runs 4 pages long, and your selection is brought to you in a small tea pot. The lunch offerings were plentiful, and we had a tough time deciding on which to choose. Side offerings include salad, chips, soups, etc. and you choose two. There is also an extensive dessert menu which we were, sadly, too stuffed to sample. I thoroughly enjoyable lunch experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robsmom32207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful experience!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Mother's Day outing was so wonderful! Incredible listing of teas and the ambiance so relaxing. Not pretentious at all.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CAW1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not exactly what I expected.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Sorry , I expected a much better organized tea service. The prices were high considering the food seemed pre-made...not fresh tasting. I wish I could say something more positive but I just cannot. Might try it again in a less hurried season. "Cozy" in this case is just another word for crowded and SMALL.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozy Tea Tea Room & Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Cozy Tea Tea Room & Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing