We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Mai Thai Restaurant
Ranked #173 of 1,995 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hours of operation: Lunch, 11 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. Monday through Saturday; Dinner, 5 to 9 p.m. Sunday through Thursday, and 5 to 10 p.m. Friday and Saturday. http://jacksonville.com/entertainment/food-and-dining/2011-03-24/story/restaurant-review-jacksonvilles-tiny-mai-thai
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

My sister and nephew took me here a few times. I am going back again and again while in Jacksonville. Very good Tom Yum soup (spicy) although veggies could be cut a little smaller. I like the fact that they add celery to it! The Beef Salad at lunch is plentiful and spicy. Newphew said best Pad Thai. I highly recommend. Staff is great, decor is lovely!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Horizon92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
130 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Family run,been there 5 times,had different entrees.All good,no downside,enjoy and ask for prik nam plah for your rice.

Helpful?
Thank Jjdaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruit Cove, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“WOW, in Jacksonville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I ate there tonight with some family members and was really impressed. The service was wonderful and the food was amazing. I lived in Asia for six years and since I've been back in the US I have missed the really good Asian cuisine. Thai can be pretty bad if not prepared well. This was prepared well!! We had a great dinner and will definitely be going back over and over.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank russellgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING THAI!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you want good Thai food and a super clean safe place eat at MAI THAI. The best Thai joint on the South Side of Jax!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Thai restaurant in the mandarin area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

We love this Thai restaurant. It's close by and takes care of our need for Thai food. Our favorite is the crispy dumplings and wonton soup. The rest of the food is great too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flemingstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mai Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mai Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing