We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville South / Near Memorial Hospital
Ranked #113 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Clean, spacious room. Friendly, professional service. The whole facility is clean and comfortable. The staff went out of its way to accommodate us and our camper. Check-in and check-out was flawless. We'll definitely stop here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South / Near Memorial Hospital, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Ms. Martha,

Thanks for such nice words. It was a pleasure to have you here and we look forward to seeing you in the future. I like to think that we do our very best to take care of our guests and your review confirms this. Thanks again

Sincerely,

Krishan P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 296 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South / Near Memorial Hospital, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank VaBeachLover22
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This motel is either new or completely refurbished. I stayed a week. When I returned to my room at the end of each day the attention to detail was 5 star. The pillows were lined up on my bed, shower curtain pulled up to dry, and you could bounce a quarter off the sheets and cover. The microwave, fridge, a/c, hair dryer, TV - alarm clock - perfect! The management treated me like family. From my experience it would seem that anyone whose review is any way derogatory is probably a competitor! I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in the Jacksonville area.

Room Tip: I stayed on the same side as the lobby's front entrance (Cagle - street side) ground level..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#85 of 134 in Jacksonville
115 reviews
11.5 mi away
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel 6 Jacksonville
#119 of 134 in Jacksonville
179 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#74 of 134 in Jacksonville
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#98 of 134 in Jacksonville
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville South / Near Memorial Hospital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville South / Near Memorial Hospital

Address: 5649 Cagle Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-5910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $50 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Jacksonville South / Near Memorial Hospital 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For great value and convenience, book a room at our Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital hotel. Located off I-95, our hotel near Everbank Field offers easy access to popular local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville South / Near Memorial Hospital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jacksonville South Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing