We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville South / Near Memorial Hospital
Ranked #114 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We needed a shower and place to rest our heads on the way to Port Canaveral, and the Days Inn served it's purpose. For the cost, it was a good deal. The facilities are older but clean, convenient to I-95, the shower nice and hot, the after-hours front desk employee was very friendly, and the bed was comfortable enough to sleep for a few hours.

The one downside was the breakfast: The selection of food was tiny-one lone muffin, two cereal choices, oatmeal, and bread for toast. There were two pieces of bread left at 8AM, which were nearly stale, and the coffee carafe was empty (much to my dismay-I'm one of those who cannot function without it.)

For a night's stay while on a roadtrip, this was perfect, but for a longer stay I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank Tarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Thanks Tarah for such great feedback. This is an older hotel but I treat it like my home and like to keep it spotless :) Because of your review, I will be making some changes to our breakfast items. Coffee will always be fresh and available and we have added the following:
English muffins,
Apples/Oranges
Strawberry/Apple & Cheese danishes
Chocolate Chunk Muffins
I also plan within the next week to add Belgian style waffles.
It is because of guests like you that allow us to improve our business so I thank you.

Sincerely,
Krishan Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 300 of 300 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2012

Highly recommended! Very clean, conveniently located, pleasant staff and overall quite reasonably priced!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xyz12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Thanks for the great review. Being compared to Disney World is quite a compliment. We took over this hotel in Oct 2011 and hit the ground running with renovations. I am so glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us and hope you return sometime in the future. Thanks again

Sincerely,

Krishan Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

during our stay, these two employees Thomas and Whitney at the front desk, were very helpful with our needs and very polite..The location of this hotel is very accesible to the federal building (USCIS). We surely, will come back the next time we need to go and stay overnight in Jacksonville, Fl..

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suva-Gay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. We like to treat all of guest like family. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Krishan Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ingen heis, men bare 2 etasjer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgitta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank mletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joerg R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#85 of 134 in Jacksonville
116 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#73 of 134 in Jacksonville
82 reviews
4.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
9.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#101 of 134 in Jacksonville
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville South / Near Memorial Hospital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville South / Near Memorial Hospital

Address: 5649 Cagle Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-5910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $49 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Jacksonville South / Near Memorial Hospital 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For great value and convenience, book a room at our Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital hotel. Located off I-95, our hotel near Everbank Field offers easy access to popular local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville South / Near Memorial Hospital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jacksonville South Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing