We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful choice!”
Review of Marker 32

Marker 32
Reserve with OpenTable
Marker 32 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 2,026 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: San Pablo
Transit: There is a JTA bus stop only yards from the entry driveway to the restaurant.
Amelia Island, Florida
2 reviews
“Wonderful choice!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Everything about Marker 32 was exemplary. From the view of the yacht basin at sunset, to the delectable food, to the gracious, knowledgeable, and friendly service of Christopher...a dining experience that met our expectations and beyond. Christopher was extremely helpful in describing every nuance of the choices on the menu...and because of his suggestion, I had the collard greens which I thought I detested, and found them to be a gastronomical treat! We will definitely put this fine restaurant on our "must do" list for future visits!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    81
    21
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Marker 32 I would say is a very good restaurant for Jacksonville. I ordered the herb salmon and beef tenderloin. The herb salmon wasn't mind blowing. However, the beef tenderloin was so tender and melt in your mouth. It came with some sort of blackberry butter on top that was amazing. I did attempt to order the salmon mousse everyone was raving about in past reviews, but unfortunately on the menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jadeyjade07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gourmet fare, spectacular view, hidden gem”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The fish and shellfish were all wonderful. The chocolate (flourless amazingness) cake was to-die-for! Serving sizes were generous, served hot, and staff (Eric was terrific) was very attentive and smart. @15 minute drive from PonteVedra- well worth it! Make a reservation- Local hot spot!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
1 review
“spotty food quality”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Party of 14, most seemed happy with their choices, I was not. Seafood fitters served on coleslaw with russian dressing not only didn't work with the food's temperature but drown the mild flavor of the fritters. The coleslaw dominated. The individual pieces of fish and shellfish in the seafood soup seemed cooked and assembled separately with none of the natural juices from being steamed together. Some of the shellfish was dried out but the clams and scallops were fine. The "broth" was nothing more than grainy bullion cube type stock starter inadequately diluted nearly pure salt and totally inedible.
If you want quality food for these prices, try the Bonefish Grill in Jacksonville Beach.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place is a little upscale and refined than most in beach town. But the food was pure perfection!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deddytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marker 32 also viewed

 

Been to Marker 32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing