We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pho in Jax”
Review of Bowl of Pho

Bowl of Pho
Ranked #97 of 2,038 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Thousand Oaks
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pho in Jax”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Great pho made exactly like it should. Friendly staff who give prompt service. If you need a pho fix perfect place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kareng_1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    34
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st augustine, fl
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very good and reasonable!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I love Little Saigon in Orlando and this was just as good. I ordered the beef and fatty brisket and a Thai Tea Boba. The Pho was just as it should be. If you come at lunch come early as there will be a line!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capnconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Awesome Pho especially pho your money!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

After reading reviews on here and craving some Vietnamese food I tried this restaraunt out and was very glad I did. I had the bung and it was great and served in less than 2 minutes after I ordered. The veggies were super fresh and exploding with flavor, the noodles were perfect, and the eggrolls were delicious. My server was very attentive and quick. I will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spicoli76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best grilled tofu I've ever had.”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a lovely Vietnamese restaurant tucked away in an upscale strip mall in Jacksonville. Generous portions, very reasonable prices, and unexpected flavors make this a place I would visit again. Easy parking, friendly staff, fresh ingredients. Piles of fresh basil!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gladsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Fantastic choice for Vietnamese”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This place makes delicious, authentic Vietnamese food at reasonable prices. The pho (obviously) can't be missed. Deep, aromatic, and strong, the pho is some of the best I've ever had. Thinly sliced rare steak, fennel, jalapeños, and bean sprouts add to the delight. A large bowl of this pho should keep you content for hours. Not a week goes by where I don't come here. Highly recommend!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bowl of Pho also viewed

Jacksonville, FL
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Bowl of Pho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing