We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upbeat atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Ranked #9 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Upbeat atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very clean hotel. Staff were sincere and friendly. This is a great place to stay in Jacksonville. The location was good for the business I conducted. The bar area was inviting too. The only thing missing were the warm gourmet cookies that would be nice to give to guests upon check-in. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paralegalguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    139
    52
    20
    13
See reviews for
120
102
28
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville, fl
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Clean and affordable. Walk to Starbucks in the morning. Just as far as walkign to car in parking lot. Walk to MY PIE and make your own stone hearth pizza. Walk to Orange leaf for a frozen yogurt. Movies where across the street. Same as Japaneese restaurant we went to for my husbaand's birthday. Found it very convenient and relaxing. People were playing pool in the lobby and there was a cool looking bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayannaluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We got a great deal on this excellent and super funky modern hotel.
It is walking distance to a great many restaurants and also the movie theater.
Very nice room.
Overall a great experience. We will go back again for a quick romantic night away from the kids!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We just stayed here because my husband got relocated for his job so we moved from CT to Jacksonville.We needed a hotel to stay while we were founding a new home. This was not the original hotel we booked. We left our original hotel after learning about the aloft. We loved it from the minute we walked in. Great customer service. Rooms are nice.Very Clean. We went to this hotel also because they allow dogs. Every staff member we saw was very friendly. Its in a great location. Starbucks is in the same parking lot as well as a great little sushi resturant. Across the street (gate parkway and southside) there are loads of places to eat. A about 2 miles down the road is St. Johns town center which is a huge outdoor mall. The hotel closed the day we checked out because they needed to make repairs to structual isuses from when the building settled.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

They just closed the hotel for repairs until June, it was only 2 years old.
The rooms are on the small side, almost no privacy in bathroom, room had ants come out when shower was on, if you are a single traveler it is ok, but a couple or a especially a family - look elsewhere.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great reception, typical cool aloft design, yet very noisy for the top (5th) floor. Suggest asking for a room that overlooks the shopping plaza. I love the Aloft modern rooms. My first experience was at a brand new franchise and I wondered how it would age. I’m starting to know given some signs I’ve seen here. Shower door issues, sunken bed in the middle, other bathroom aging issues. Still a wonderfully solid hotel that I’d recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dctrentster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
267 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I had never stayed in one. Excellent layout for a smallish room-so you don't realize it's small. Great bed and shower. No breakfast, though. Lots of restaurants in the are though. Big meeting area next to the pool makes for an interesting venue for a group

Room Tip: Try to get on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llstom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
7.9 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#13 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Property: Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Address: 4812 Deer Lake Dr W, Jacksonville, FL 32246-4409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#11 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park is in the Southside near Deerwood Park and St. John's Town Center. Our modern hotel is a fresh, forward-thinking alternative for tech savvy and social travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing