We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Snowbirds Crow”

Millhouse Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 1,996 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Italian, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Snowbirds Crow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

This place is the real deal. Several years ago we stayed in the Jacksonville area as we were making our way from Connecticut to southwest Florida. The hotel recommended the Millhouse which has become an intergral part of our pilgrimage. Terri, our server tonight is top notch. Outstanding knowledge of the menu and great recommendations. I love the Outback but the steak here was better. Tender and lots of flavor. Wife went light and had the shrimp appetizer which was excellent. Don't miss this place and ask for Terri.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    243
    98
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our favorite "local restaurant"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We have never had a bad meal nor a bad server after eating here literally dozens of times....
Consistently great food and great service. Very reasonable drink prices and an extensive menu - there's something on the menu to please everyone in your group. Filets are esp nice- try it with the blue cheese steak topping and caesar salad!! YUMM!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CreeksideTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A must when staying in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We ate here last evening and had a wonderful experience. The menu was extensive and the prices were very good. My husband ordered the Meatloaf and he who doesn't do leftovers brought his back to the hotel to finish later. Our server was very attentive. We're in the area again tonight might just go back!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NcJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great food and fair price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

was recommended by the hotel we stayed at. food and service was exceptional. one of the nicest waitresses we have ever had. will eat here again whenever i get to jacksonville. by the way, the fish was as good as the steak.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelguy500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New Year”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

1.99 drinks, flounder stuffed with crabmeat just wonderful! The vegetables wasn't that seasoned but the service was great. Will definitely go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Felttam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millhouse Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Millhouse Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing