We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terri is the best”

Millhouse Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 1,995 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Italian, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Terri is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Go to the Millhouse often and to the bar area because of Terri, who was the bartender. She has been transferred to a food server. She is attentive, quick and always has a smile and remembers your name and favorite cocktail. The Millhouse would be better served to put Terri back as a bartender as she has quite a following. They also need to do something with the manager, Katie who never smiles or acknowledges us as regulars.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    241
    98
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place for Family Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had dinner here with a large party - 14 people. They were very accommodating to our group and made sure we were all served within a few minutes of each other. Nothing worse than waiting 10 minutes for your food while watching others eat! The food was very good as well. I only saw what was served at my end of the table but everyone seemed very pleased with their choices. I had the fish and shrimp creole. My waitress suggested substituting potatoes for rice and she was spot on. It was nice to have a knowledgeable suggestion from staff. The closest ones to me had the cheese ravioli and a steak. Both of them were very pleased with their meals as well. The menu was several pages long - there is a lot to choose from. There is enough offered to please even picky eaters. Prices were reasonable - not cheap, but reasonable. I would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coulaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

There did not seem to be much else in the neighborhood for dinners but we liked this place and ate here twice. We stayed at the Hyatt Place hotel on our trip north and again on our trip south at Thanksgiving. Ate at the Mill House each time. Very nice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LucyPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
“Awesome Date Night at the Millhouse!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is one of our favorite places to go for Date Night in Jacksonville. From the friendly and attentive staff to the delicious food - steaks in particular, we always have a great experience here! Our server, Terri, was the absolute best. She always remembers us when we come in and knows exactly what we like to eat and drink. We return here year after year and think of this as "our place". Highly recommend!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shopflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Late Evening Where to go??”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stumbled on this steakhouse for a late evening meal after my sisters plane was delayed getting into JAX..The only restaurants we saw were chain style eateries..Nice find! We had shared the calamari appetizer and asked for spicy marinara for it which our waitress gladly accommodated us. It was good but not great. Then we ordered the sliced Gorgonzola sirloin , which is served on fresh sauteed spinach and a Gorgonzola sauce on top. It was perfectly cooked and delicious. Our service was terrific, great drinks. This was a Friday night and they had a band playing in the bar area which made it noisy in the dining room.Seemed to have a nice mix of patrons from families, 20's to 60's crowd..

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjm386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millhouse Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Millhouse Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing