We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Gyro”
Review of Tabouleh

Tabouleh
Ranked #21 of 192 Quick Bites in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Neighborhood: Biltmore
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Biltmore
Reviewed August 3, 2016

A friend recommended this place for authentic Greek food. They were right. I had a gyro and it was excellent. I will be back. My only disappointment was it was a walk-up order restaurant. I expected table service but I can live without it for great food.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FBTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 65 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2016

I'm a gyro junkie and this place did not disappoint. It was excellent. We found this place after moving off Ft. Caroline Rd. They serve gyros with fries or mediterranean salad. I adore the salad - so fresh and the spices are on point.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Mamabear1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

I have gotten take out from Tabouleh many times,my favorite is the fish and fries it's always hot and fresh good flavor seasoning just perfect.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

I went to this restaurant for carry out for lunch. I ordered and sat down on a stool at the counter along the window. It took 35 minutes to get a sandwich and an order of fries to go. I was ready to just leave and go to the Wendys in the same parking lot when they finally called my name. The food was ok but nothing to write home about. Since it's one of the few restaurants in my neighborhood I may give it another try but not if I'm in a hurry.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 904-424-3593
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

This place has good food at reasonable prices. I had the seasoned lentils and rice covered with lamb shawarma. My wife had the tabouli pita with hummus dip. Both were excellent. The furnishings and ambiance were rather bland however. Bathrooms were spic and span clean. The owners would do better to move the business to Saint Johns Town Center or the beaches and to a nicer facility. As Arnold once said, " I'll be back!"

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank johnnymars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tabouleh also viewed

 

Been to Tabouleh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.