We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
Ranked #31 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Front desk attendants were friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Continental breakfast had many options to choose from. The guest computer was easily accessible and printing from it was free. It was close proximity to shopping and places to eat. Only downfall...it was further from the beach than we expected.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pstrtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    63
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
64
21
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel room was very clean and so spacious. I booked online, so I was a little skeptical however, when we arrived, the reservation process went through smoothly. The front desk staff was very helpful and even offered advice with cruise parking. The room had a sofa w/pull out, 2 large beds, a microwave and a refrigerator. There was a nice-sized pool that was very clean, a gym and a business center. This is definitely a nice place to stay if you are coming to Jacksonville for a cruise or just for a vacation.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank preciouspj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Dee helped us get checked in and gave us directions to local establishments- very helpful! The front lobby has a great selection of snacks and essentials that are available for purchase. The room was very very clean and organized. The amenity kit has shampoo/conditioner/lotion from bath and body works. Awesome pool! Nice accommodations! Breakfast was included. I recommend!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleepingbeautyanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here on a special $69 plus tax rate through the great poker room a mile down the road BestBet. Came in town specifically to go there and was there most of my stay thus rarely in the room. The overall surrounding location is a little sketchy but didn't see anything to be concerned about. The property was nice and right off the interstate.

The room was a lot nicer than I expected although didn't really know what to expect never having stayed at a HIE before. I would stay again especially at the discounted rate. Solid hotel and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Willie T,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We value your opinions of how we hosted your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the positive remarks on our hotel rates. Our goal is to make your stay the best it can be and it looks like we accomplished our goal. We look forward to making your next stay even more memorable. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here for a beach getaway and loved it. staff was on point and the rooms were very spacy! Much cheaper than actually staying on the beach, this hotel is only about 10 minutes away from Jax beaches. I will be back when I'm passing through Jville

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was a short easy walk to the beach. It had a great breakfast and the rooms were a nice size. Plenty big enough for a family of 5. We enjoyed surfing. The beach was great. It wasn't real busy. We had a great experience. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on 7-9-14. We were greeted by a friendly clerk. I used room saver coupon for the room. I paid $69 for my room. It was by far he nicest room we stayed in during our vacation. What we saw in the city didn't impress me as much as this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Merril Road
Candlewood Suites East Merril Ro...
#70 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
Address: 53 Jefferson Rd, Hwy 9A & Atlantic Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32225-6743 (Formerly St. Johns Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Boulevard. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms or host a meeting in our 564 square foot meeting space. Each guest room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, a seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Certain rooms have Jacuzzi tubs and sleeper sofas. Guests may also enjoy complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel, access to our multi-computer on site business center and our signature Express Start hot breakfast. We also boast an outdoor pool, a 24 hour fitness center, as well as an agreement with LA Fitness where our Guests receive complimentary access to all its state of the art equipment. The Holiday Inn Express is just miles away from Jacksonville Beach, the St. Johns Town Center, Everbank Field and downtown Jacksonville. With continuous outdoor festivals, live music concerts, sporting events, theater productions and scenic views, Jacksonville is not only the largest city in the United States, it is always exciting! Jacksonville Beach offers beautiful views of our coastal city, movies under the moon light in the summers, and a wealth of night life and dinning. The St. Johns Town Center gives travelers the best shopping and restaurant options Jacksonville has to offer. Everbank Field is home to the Jacksonville Jaguars and is just a quick and easy 7 mile drive from the hotel, so drop in and catch a game! Getting into downtown Jacksonville is also very accessible to our location. You can have dinner on the beautiful St. Johns River at the Landing, enjoy the Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA) or stop by the Museum of Science and History (MOSH). Visit the historic districts of Riverside, San Marco and Avondale, rebuilt after the Great Fire of 1902. This eclectic area offers travelers the opportunity to see Jacksonville's local artists at work during the Riverside Arts Market every weekend. You can also enjoy the many local restaurants in the area to experience the unique atmosphere and flavors found here in Jacksonville, this Bold New City of the South! Our professional and friendly staff is always here to welcome you to the hotel and Jacksonville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing