We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to take another tour with Leigh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of e2ride bike tours

e2ride bike tours
Ranked #3 of 37 Tours in Jacksonville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience first class fun as you cycle scenic back roads laced with sunlit spanish moss, architectural gems, cool breezes,and spectacular riverbank views on this attraction. Relax with excitement as you glide through historic Riverside-Avondale, San Marco, Olde Mandarin, Springfield or the Beaches. Nature and wildlife are in abundance on this attraction with views of the St. Johns River or the Atlantic Ocean. Our award winning leaders are very experienced and help you melt the stress away on this attraction, as you soar through the scenic riches and history. Prepare for a laid back - high energy "feel like a kid again" 5 Star professional bike tour on a new touring bike with comfy seat. A helmet, snacks, waterbottle and everything is provided, or bring your own bike and gear and ride along for a discount. Flat Terrain makes our tours good for all level and all age riders. Attractions seven days a week. Reservations in advance. Same day reservations available if we may accomodate. Gift Certificates with same day turnaround via email ready for you to print. Child Trailer availble for rental with tour. Corporate Team Building Tours, Wellness Tours, Groups, and Private Party Tours built by request. All tours benefit local non-profits.Office is open Monday - Sunday 7:00am - 10:00pm eastern standard time. Please call us for more information, and to make your reservation. Tours open year round. Visa, Master Card, Discover, American Express and most major Bank Cards accepted.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
fernandina beach
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to take another tour with Leigh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

The San Marco trip is wonderful--nature, history, beauty. An easy ride with a fun and knowledgeable guide. Leigh knows her stuff and tells it well. Brings a great snack too. What better way to see the neighborhood?

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FernandinaBeachMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    13
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful bike ride through historic areas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

A bunch of us (Biker Babes) from Amelia Island had a swell time on the Riverside-Avondale tour at the beginning of April. This was our second tour with Leigh (e2ride) (first was the Beaches) and she didn't disappoint. The ride is easy and delightful through historic areas of Jacksonville. Biking is a great way to view the wonderful homes and scenery and Leigh provided a number of stops in order to give us brief presentations on especially interesting landmarks and for snacks she provided. The bikes are top-notch and Leigh is very organized and informative. Suggest having dinner later after tour (as we did) at a restaurant in the historic Avondale center.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

My niece and I did the Riverside-Avondale tour which winds through some really beautiful neighborhoods and along the river. I am new to the area and had never been to this part of Jacksonville but loved it and what a great way to see it! Leigh is an excellent tour guide and even provides a great, healthy snack in the middle. The bikes are awesome and the pace was great even for my 10 year-old niece. This is definitely something I plan to do again when I have visitors to the area - highly recommend!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nalish28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, FL
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and Informative Ride through the Riverside area of Jacksonville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

I would recommend this to everyone. Good exercise and good company. Leigh does a very good job of guiding the tour and is very knowledgable about the area and it's history. If you're a visitor or a local you will learn something on this tour.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeinJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“e2ride bike tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Leigh is a great tour guide. She is well organized, fun, and informative. And the bikes are VERY comfortable and easy to ride. Our group of women bikers have been on two of Leigh's tours and we plan to do more. This is a great way to see the different neighborhoods in Jacksonville.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbie701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed e2ride bike tours also viewed

 

Been to e2ride bike tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing