We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!”
Review of III Forks

III Forks
Reserve with OpenTable
III Forks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #126 of 2,013 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: JTB and Southside
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We went for our 17th wedding anniversary and it did not disappoint..the seafood medley was delicious..husband had bone in ribeye and i had the bone in new york strip...both done very well. The 5 cheese potatoes were awesome but the lobster mac and cheese was not really cheesy, more creamy i guess..overall we had a wonderful evening and will definitely be back in the future

Helpful?
Thank evendetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    60
    41
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, CA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Still Best Steakhouse in Jacksonville!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Best steak in Jacksonville. Valet parking welcomes you. Nice bar area and several rooms for dining. USDA prime steaks cooked to perfection the several times that I have been. My favorite is the bone in filet. Bone in ribeye is a bit thin for me. Wait staff and cooks clearly know the temperatures, describe them and deliver them. Perfect medium rare. Tender, juicy cuts of beef. Choice of several types of cuts. Vegetables fresh and mashed potatoes excellent. Try the off the cob cream corn! Excellent service consistently.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I Really Wanted to Like Three Forks, But...”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I went to III Forks with a corporate group and the atmosphere is impressive. My son and I had a glass of Markham Merlot at the bar and with tax and tip the tab was $42.00. We were then seated for dinner and I had the New York Strip. I was expecting extra ordinary and that it wasn't. They need a new beef purveyor because they must be using the same one as Outback. As for service it too was average. Several at our table requested coffee with dessert and the server didn't respond until after a second request; long after dinner was finished.

My recommendation is that for the cost you can find much better elsewhere. I really wanted to like the place but instead I left very disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank FlyLikeAnEagle_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very good food, but overpriced”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place is obviously very elite and nice. Unfortunately it is overpriced for the food, so understand you're paying for the cost of the restaurant and the experience. Unfortunately, the service isn't stellar; for example, my water ran dry many times, as well as my martini and wine. We both had filets, spinach (way too much garlic), fingerling potatoes, the average bread pudding, and the signature salad. Overall good, but you can get just as much flavor for half the price or less at Brio, Seasons 52, or J Alexander.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlcaTorda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Service was Over the Top”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Beautiful bar and atmosphere and a great wine list. The service was great ask for Nancy she is amazing. The food was excellent and the best place to get a steak in Jacksonville. This is my restaurant every time I g back to Jacksonville.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poppy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed III Forks also viewed

 

Been to III Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing