We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay in Jacksonville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Ranked #29 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel was a very nice hotel in Jacksonville. The hotel was very clean. The hotel was a great value compared to the downtown hotels which charge for parking. Breakfast was just okay, not the best nor the worst we have had.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcinptc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 209 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

This place is definitely a gem. The cleanliness exceeded my expectations. The breakfast exceeded my expectations. The room was an adequate size. The beds were comfortable and so were the pillows. I honestly don't have a complaint. I will definitely stay here again and will likely choose it over hotels closer to downtown Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shandh30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stopped to visit family in Jacksonville, Florida. Arrived too late and decided to stay at a hotel. The bed and bed sheets were cleaned. The only thing we did not like was the air coming out of the heating/cooling system. It smelled like someone put something in the system which unfortunate.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DetroitTigerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very well kept Fairfield Inn. We chose this hotel due to other equally good reviews and it lived up to all of them. Clean and comfortable with excellent breakfast. Will always stop here on our way to Charlotte.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jusmith51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

we had a softball tournament near this location. The hotel is located near everything you might need. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were great including the beds and lots of pillows.
The breakfast in the morning was also very good. However, we got there at 9:15 and already food was running out. I'm not sure if they didn't anticipate the number of guests, our team alone was close to 50 people.
Overall it was a good hotel. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socarras4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed there on a Saturday night. Called ahead and spoke to very friendly person at registration. She remembered the call when we checked in and was extremely helpful. Rooms were very clean and good rate. Breakfast area was immaculate, food was fresh, warm and tasty. The entire staff was welcoming and helpful. They recommended a great little place for pizza and we were not disappointed! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gpsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. Comfortable rooms, wonderful service. Decent breakfast and had a free meal and drink night on Tuesday. Not far from downtown or airport, both about 15 minutes. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laudyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
16.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point

Address: 561 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $110 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy confident travel at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point. Our hotel welcomes you to Florida with award-winning service and thoughtful amenities, all for a great price. Settle in to your spacious room or suite, and enjoy perks like an in-room microwave and mini refrigerator, as well as a flat-screen TV and a comfortable work space. High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary in your room and throughout the hotel, and a tasty free breakfast ensures that your day starts off right. Be sure to fit in a lap or two in our indoor pool, too. Visiting Florida on business? We offer 1,000 square feet of meeting space. And with our convenient hotel location, along the I-10 in West Jacksonville, FL, we make it easy for you to access local attractions like the Jacksonville Zoo. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing