We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay at this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Ranked #28 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Springbrook Township
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“We loved our stay at this hotel!”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

While walking in cities across America and back with 2 brain tumors and a walker for the brain tumor charity Miles For Hope, my co-walker and I stayed at this hotel in Jacksonville. The service from the staff was warm and courteous, the room was gorgeous, and the continental breakfast was served hot and delicious. We loved our stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in Jacksonville either for personal reasons or on business.

Room Tip: Tell them Harold from HaroldSays referred you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaroldSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffijax, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Thank you Harold for your kind words in regards to our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write a note in regards to your stay. I hope your walk is going as planned. Please let me know if I can help you in any way in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    50
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
71
41
4
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The manager and her staff at this hotel were as friendly and helpful as any I have met. The hotel was immaculate I would look no further if staying in this area again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank founts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffijax, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words in regards to our hotel! We really enjoyed getting to know you and your coworkers and hope to see you at our hotel again soon. Please let me know if I can assist you with anything in the future. It means a lot that our friends across the pond took the time to let others know how you were treated in our country and more importantly at our hotel here in Jacksonville, FL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

As a Marriott Platium member this property has to rate as one of the best in the system.
Great staff provides great service, super clean with one of the best breakfast buffet.
Ask directions to "Tree" Mendous BBQ get the heavenly ribs.

Great job Shannon.

Joe
Naples, FL

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slanejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffijax, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. I really appreciate you taking the time to let others know what you thought in regards to our hotel. I am glad to see you made it back to Naples safely. I will pass on the comments you made in regards to your recent visit to the local BBQ place as well. I am glad they were able to fulfill the craving you and your wife had for BBQ. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Suburbs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Great place. Everything was wonderful - the pool, breakfast, accommodations.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GrantChicagoSuburbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffijax, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel. If I can help you out with any future reservations, please give me a call.

Sincerely,
Shannon Dearin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2011

The entire staff here - from the General Mgr, Shannon, to the maintenance person, Larry, are a cut above any I have ever met during my many years of business travel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sambo0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffijax, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how we our doing. I am looking forward to sharing your comments with Larry and the rest of the staff. Please let me know if you need any future reservations. Thanks again, Shannon Dearin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We have NO idea why this hotel is rated a two star. We were in town for a swim meet and neede a hotel close to Cecil Field Aquatic Center. From the moment we walked inn we were incredibly surprised. Jennifer at the front desk was so welcoming .She helped us with directions and wonderful suggestions for our stay. The hotel was immaculate.The morning breakfast had everything you could ask for breakfast. Chaffee road is under some serious construction. That was the only downside.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swim12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffijax, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I will recognize Jennifer during our next meeting to let people know how much you appreciated her efforts during your stay. If I can help out in any other way in the future, please feel free to call me anytime.

Shannon Dearin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We stayed here at the end of our Florida trip, on the way home to Texas. I was immediately impressed by the decor - it was different, but classy looking. The lobby and rooms were very clean. I like that they don't use comforters (which in other hotels aren't cleaned every time). When I talked to anyone at the front desk, they were pleasant and helpful. We slept well, very nice pillows, and had a great breakfast the next morning. The breakfast attendant was very sweet, and helped me out when I was there with my two kids. She also went out of her way to get some family members a muffin/bread breakfast at 5 a.m. when they were on their way to the airport. The only negative I would say was that the indoor pool was so heavily chlorinated that we couldn't stay for long. Other than that, wonderful, including the price!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandolynn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville W - I295 & I10
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#83 of 133 in Jacksonville
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Address: 561 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy confident travel at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point. Our hotel welcomes you to Florida with award-winning service and thoughtful amenities, all for a great price. Settle in to your spacious room or suite, and enjoy perks like an in-room microwave and mini refrigerator, as well as a flat-screen TV and a comfortable work space. High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary in your room and throughout the hotel, and a tasty free breakfast ensures that your day starts off right. Be sure to fit in a lap or two in our indoor pool, too. Visiting Florida on business? We offer 1,000 square feet of meeting space. And with our convenient hotel location, along the I-10 in West Jacksonville, FL, we make it easy for you to access local attractions like the Jacksonville Zoo. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing