We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Pad Thai!”

Allure Thai Bistro & Bar
Ranked #808 of 1,995 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Prudential Dr.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
507 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Tasty Pad Thai!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is a very good looking and comfortable restaurant located off Hendricks Ave and not too far from the river. They served very good pad thai and pad kee mao. On my next visit, I'll try some of their curry dishes. The price is average and the portions are huge.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrEdnWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cute little restaurant, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Although I never actually ate in the restaurant, because I always got the food to go, the inside of the restaurant looked very charming when I went in to pick up the food. Very good thai food, although I know chicken pad thai isn't very hard to ruin, the best pad thai I've ever had was at this restaurant ! Super fast service, and the food was ready in 15 minutes after calling and ordering it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank molswhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Above average Thai food, good service, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stopped in for lunch based primarily on the full parking lot, and had a very positive experience. We ordered basil rolls, green curry, and chicken lettuce wraps. All were delicious. We found wait staff thoroughly helpful and professional. We did not eat Sushi so I cannot comment on it but there appears to be a full selection of Sushi as well as an extensive Thai menu.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“All around nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Always good Thai food and the decor inside is very nice. Their food packs a punch so watch how hot you go, I go with a 3 out of 6 and i can handle a kick. Plus best of all they participate in the Delta dining program. If you don't have it sign up now. Rack up the miles

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere. Average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

I went with 4 of my family members at lunch time and it was pretty busy. The atmosphere was great. It has a very nice interior. The food was average. I had one of the noodle dishes it was lacking enough sauce. It was a little dry. However the portions were very generous.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jordangrace3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allure Thai Bistro & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Allure Thai Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing