We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Ranked #39 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very clean! You notice it as soon as you walk in the door. When you walk into the smoking rooms, you cant even notice it. Even being next to I-10, you can't hear the traffic. The staff was very friend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rik_33770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We are glad to hear guest speak the truth!!! We feel honore to know you enjoyed your stay!! Looking forward to serving you again inthe future!!

Mia P
Asst GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    72
    30
    17
    12
See reviews for
93
69
39
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Close to I75 and local points of interest, lots of restaurants close by
but the Avondale area (downtown) is better with lots of shops and restaurants.
Good, clean rooms, pleasant staff.
Enjoyed the biscuits and gravy for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
No Thank you! We are so happy to know were a great accommodation for your needs!
If there is anything else we can do to continue your satisfaction please let us know!


Mia P
Asst GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucknell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stay at Choice hotels because I know what I am going to get

Basic hotel with clean large rooms and a breakfast that gets you going

This one had very clean rooms and plenty of space

Very friendly staff who paid just a bit more attention

Comfortable sleep with good clean rooms. No need to worry about ""visitors"" in bed or room.

I shall continue to use Choice Hotels

Room Tip: No real bad rooms as far enough from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback! We are pelased to know our efforts are taken with appreciation! Hope to see you again!


Mia P
Asst GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We had a clean room, used the laundry area, which was also nice. Lots of choices for breakfast. Bed and linens were comfortable. This appears to be a fairly new Sleep Inn, so was sadden to see spills on the couch in our room, and a burn hole on the spread. I did leave a note for management regarding this. I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. And thank you for bringing the extra cleaning to our attention and it will be addressed! Looking forward to seeing you all again!
Mia P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at the Sleep Inn in Jacksonville from Jan 22 thru 25th, 2014 and we cannot express enough how wonderful the staff is. Hats off to Mia and Dave at the front desk as they could not be more helpful (all front desk personal friendly)!! The breakfast area was nice and the woman that ran it did a great job (we are sorry we did not get her name). The rooms are comfortable and clean and we plan to return as soon as possible. Thanks again for all your help Mia and Dave for getting us from point "A" to point "B"!! Ray and Terry

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry112007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your satisfied comments! We are lucky too to have such wonderful guest!! I have share this with everyone and they all said "Thats what we are here for!" Look forward to seeing you all again!!

Mia P
Asst GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I just want to first complement- Penny, David, Laurence & Mia!!! They provided such wonderful guest service!!! We were in Jacksonville for our family reunion & showed up a day early. Penny was able to get us into a very nice room. We were in room 112, which was in a noisy area, I asked if it were at all possible to move rooms to a quieter area. Laurence left Mia & David a message & later that morning we were moved to a very quiet room. We stayed for 4 days & enjoyed our family immensely. While we were not there to swim, I noticed the pool was closed. That was really the only thing. The rooms are freshly remodeled, beds are comfortable room was very clean! If we ever need to stay in Jacksonville again we will be back to the Sleep Inn!! Thank you so very much!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms at the end of the halls on the first floor or on the 2nd-4th floors the rooms clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielleB50401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
All these wonderful comments makes us feel so blessed! Thank you for your positive feedback and next time you are during the right season the pool will be open like it is now. Safe travels and see you soon!


Mia P
Asst GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, Florida, Usa
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The service was great the room was nice. the hotel was clean. Wasn't far from the hospital were we went to see our new grand child. Had a nice breakfast. There wasn't any noise to distrub our sleeping.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Another satisfied guest!!! Loving it! Hope to see you again!


Mia P
Asst GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
10.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#62 of 133 in Jacksonville
833 reviews
10.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
13.0 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
11.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#49 of 133 in Jacksonville
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Address: 6535 Ramona Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32205-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor pool, complimentary wireless and hard-wire internet access, complimentary business center and a guest laundry. I-10, Exit 357 allows for easy access to the airport and Jacksonville Cruise Port. We are within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing