We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You know what you are getting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Ranked #45 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stay at Choice hotels because I know what I am going to get

Basic hotel with clean large rooms and a breakfast that gets you going

This one had very clean rooms and plenty of space

Very friendly staff who paid just a bit more attention

Comfortable sleep with good clean rooms. No need to worry about ""visitors"" in bed or room.

I shall continue to use Choice Hotels

Room Tip: No real bad rooms as far enough from road
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback! We are pelased to know our efforts are taken with appreciation! Hope to see you again!


Mia P
Asst GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 310 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had a clean room, used the laundry area, which was also nice. Lots of choices for breakfast. Bed and linens were comfortable. This appears to be a fairly new Sleep Inn, so was sadden to see spills on the couch in our room, and a burn hole on the spread. I did leave a note for management regarding this. I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. And thank you for bringing the extra cleaning to our attention and it will be addressed! Looking forward to seeing you all again!
Mia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at the Sleep Inn in Jacksonville from Jan 22 thru 25th, 2014 and we cannot express enough how wonderful the staff is. Hats off to Mia and Dave at the front desk as they could not be more helpful (all front desk personal friendly)!! The breakfast area was nice and the woman that ran it did a great job (we are sorry we did not get her name). The rooms are comfortable and clean and we plan to return as soon as possible. Thanks again for all your help Mia and Dave for getting us from point "A" to point "B"!! Ray and Terry

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terry112007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your satisfied comments! We are lucky too to have such wonderful guest!! I have share this with everyone and they all said "Thats what we are here for!" Look forward to seeing you all again!!

Mia P
Asst GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I just want to first complement- Penny, David, Laurence & Mia!!! They provided such wonderful guest service!!! We were in Jacksonville for our family reunion & showed up a day early. Penny was able to get us into a very nice room. We were in room 112, which was in a noisy area, I asked if it were at all possible to move rooms to a quieter area. Laurence left Mia & David a message & later that morning we were moved to a very quiet room. We stayed for 4 days & enjoyed our family immensely. While we were not there to swim, I noticed the pool was closed. That was really the only thing. The rooms are freshly remodeled, beds are comfortable room was very clean! If we ever need to stay in Jacksonville again we will be back to the Sleep Inn!! Thank you so very much!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms at the end of the halls on the first floor or on the 2nd-4th floors the rooms clos...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleB50401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

All these wonderful comments makes us feel so blessed! Thank you for your positive feedback and next time you are during the right season the pool will be open like it is now. Safe travels and see you soon!


Mia P
Asst GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The service was great the room was nice. the hotel was clean. Wasn't far from the hospital were we went to see our new grand child. Had a nice breakfast. There wasn't any noise to distrub our sleeping.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Another satisfied guest!!! Loving it! Hope to see you again!


Mia P
Asst GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is not the hotels fault but the area surrounding the hotel itself is not good. It has a lot of people roaming around outside on the streets that you probably would not want to see after dark. We did have a nice quite stay however. The room was very clean and comfortable and the price is right. There are also a few good restaurants nearby.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DNDSZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Glad to hear "A book can not be judge by it's cover", or in our situation its surrounding environment! There are apartments located down the street, several blocks behind our hotel so a lot of locals do tend to walk to the gas station and restaurants that are right around us. Moreover, glad to know your assumed expectations were not affected but yet overly satisfied!!


Safe Travels Always!

Mia P
Asst GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at the Sleep Inn on a trip to downtown Jacksonville. Right off interstate 10 and a great price $70 a night. Typical hotel with all amenities. Our biggest complaint about this hotel is lack of parking. The price was right and the location excellent!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank misshistorybarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Sorry about the parking availability and we do have parking that wraps around the gas station. That area has our Sleep Inn parking signs as well. Most guest don't realize that until they ask. Therefore, we will be sure to provide notices to help explain this better. We are pleased to know that other than that you enjoyed your stay!!! I personally will hold a special parking spot for you next time you stay!!!

Mia P
Asst GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
10.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#66 of 133 in Jacksonville
860 reviews
10.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Address: 6535 Ramona Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32205-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $81 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor pool, complimentary wireless and hard-wire internet access, complimentary business center and a guest laundry. I-10, Exit 357 allows for easy access to the airport and Jacksonville Cruise Port. We are within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing