We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Ranked #45 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. My daughter, a resident of Jacksonville, was concerned when I told her where I was staying, but she needn't have been. The hotel is behind a service station and a little hidden from the highway, which is a good thing. The property is quite new and the room was very comfortable, clean, and had all the amenities necessary for a good stay. The first morning, breakfast was a little uncomfortable since there were a bunch of Tennessee football fans being loud and taking up lots of space while lounging around. Not a big deal, really, just unfortunate and difficult to have a nice breakfast. Breakfast was good, however, when we got to it! The next morning things were much quieter and we were able to really enjoy all that was offered. The only negative comment I would have would be that the woman at the desk NEVER smiled. She kind of made you feel like you were bothering her by checking in, etc. I'm sure the management is not aware of this, however. But it is too bad that she spoils what would otherwise be a perfect review.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbordocj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! We would like to apologize for you feeling our rep was bothered by you. We get a lot of positive compliments about her and I am so sorry to hear you did not feel the same experience. We will definitively review the performance and take preventive measurements so you wont experience this on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 310 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel has a lovely lobby and the check-in clerk was very pleasant. The room was very clean (although the furniture is showing some abuse) and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately we could hear the people walking in the room above us...so sound proofing is lacking. The location is very convenient to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Glad to hear your stay was pleasant! We have also scheduled cleaning for the chairs too! Safe Travels!

~Mia~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't sure i could get into the hotel lot with my big truck. I went inside for parking advice and met the most helpful receptionist ever. Patricia was beyond helpful. Polite,courteous;and treated us as if we were at a five star resort. After checking in and getting to my room,I was beyond astonished. Cheap rate...awesome service....truck friendly...and a room that was clean,neat,modern,and had beds softer than air. Cant wait to return...my business in Jacksonville belongs to the sleep inn. Patricia,thank you for all you did to make visit flawless.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocky-n-beefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

So glad to hear everything was smooth sailing for you! We appreciate your business!

~Mia P~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

"Average" might be a stretch. This room was not thoroughly cleaned. It was obvious that the owner does not take a lot of pride in the property. Breakfast cleanup got underway as we were starting to eat 15 minutes before closing time. One waffle was left. We managed to get something to eat. There were positives. The a/c worked good. The TV worked good. It is convenient to I-10.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapaGerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We went and inspected this room and those floors do not look like the sections or flooring of our bathrooms and the stain was cleaned that day. We will continue to monitor housekeeping even more and thank you for your feedback.

~Mia P~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were very happy with our choice to stay at this hotel. The staff was AMAZING! They were all very nice and friendly. The place was very clean! Even the breakfast area, was kept clean at all times. If you wanted a variety for breakfast, you would need to go elsewhere. The menu was always sausage, sausage gravy and biscuits, or you could make yourself a waffle. Then the regular staples of bagels and oatmeal and two types of cold cereal. I was thrilled with the waffle maker, so it was fine for me. Pool was not very big, but it was clean. The free WIFI was spotty, but it was okay for us. Great location and wonderful. We would definately go back.

Room Tip: Rooms with two beds seemed to be bigger that rooms with King size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessyea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful opinion of our hotel. We will continue to offer nothing but the BEST!

~Mia P~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I travel a lot and stay at hotels at least 75 days a year. This hotel is clean and the staff is the best. A Must stay if you are in Jacksonville Florida When you travel for business you want a clean nice room and its nice for a staff to recognize you when you return and also mention any places in town that are good to eat at. This hotel is very well maintained and the management runs a smooth operation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We are so excited to hear how much we take care of your hospitality needs. We appreciate and honor guest like you just as much!!

~Mia P~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel. The desk clerk was friendly and had a neat appearance. Breakfast was good for hotel jiffy hot breakfast. There were biscuits, gravy, sausage, waffles, cereal, fruit, breads and Danish pastries. Our room was not highly decorated, but the A/C worked well, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was clean with a large vanity. The pillows were squishy, but there were plenty of them. There were only two of us in the 2-queen bed (or double) room. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmTree49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Even though we are not a 5 start hotel (especially by not offering 5 star prices) We are glad to hear you still enjoyed our property. Cleanliness, comfortably and Excellent customer service is what we focus on and we are proud to offer you the BEST choice!

~Mia P~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
10.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#68 of 133 in Jacksonville
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Address: 6535 Ramona Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32205-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $81 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor pool, complimentary wireless and hard-wire internet access, complimentary business center and a guest laundry. I-10, Exit 357 allows for easy access to the airport and Jacksonville Cruise Port. We are within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing