We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Exceptional staff and Disabled Accomodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Ranked #43 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Shelby, North Carolina
1 review
“Exceptional staff and Disabled Accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I am a 100% disabled veteran and required specially equipped rooms. In all my travels I have never had a room as well designed and equipped as in this motel. The room was spotless and had every form of specialized equipment to optimize my daily care.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are so happy to know how much you appreciate our hotel! We are honored to have such wonderful guest!


~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    64
    26
    13
    11
See reviews for
85
62
35
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

What a pleasant stay. Employees are friendly. Room was supper clean. One of the most quiet rooms we have stayed in, for a reasonable price. Sparkle, the desk clerk, was attentive to our needs, and checked us in with no hassle. The Continental Breakfast was more than basic with waffles, sausage and gravy, eggs etc. Our clerk at check out was equally as attentive(did not get her name) We definitely will stay there again if in Jacksonville( located right off I10)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floridagirl1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!!

~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Headland, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful experince ,and we enjoyed the service at your hotel.When we first arrived we weere greeted right away.There was no wait for my room unlike other hotels. Our rooms were clean and and spotless and the food was great

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vymell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
That's what we aim for Excellence! thank you so much for making us your "Best Choice'!


~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Sleep Inn. The desk clerk, Sparkle went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was comfortable. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to others. We will be staying here when we return to Jacksonville.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyaMO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Let us know if there is anything else we can do to improve our service even more! Thank you so much for the wonderful comments!

~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed at The Sleep Inn approximately 2 days ago and it was amazing. The room was immaculate, as was the bathroom(s). The breakfast was pretty fair just a little more selection would have been nice. We liked that it's located right off of the interstate and close by some good restaurants! The staff was extremely kind and helpful. But I do not appreciate the woman, Mia, behind the desk that had a rude attitude. Other than that our whole experience was spectacular. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Glad to hear that this guest enjoyed their stay. Appalled, on the other hand, that they felt I was rude.Really not use to negative comments with it comes to my satisfied guest. Matter of fact, I dont recall having any situation that would have given that impression, besides being a busy manager. Well safe travels and blessing to all!

Mia P
Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We arrived at this hotel with a large car trailer in tow. The staff Mia the manager and David the front desk clerk were so helpful. Parking was difficult but they arranged to move vehicles so that we could park safely. Their dedication to their guests is exceptional.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Whatever it takes to let our guest know that good customer service still exists!

~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This has become a routine stop for us on our way south. We had a suite which was very clean, spacious, and met all our needs. I can't say enough about how friendly the staff is. A real pleasure to deal with. The location is barely a block off the interstate with plenty of places to eat and shop near by. I really have a hard time understanding some of the negative reviews. I find them to be very petty and/or expecting way too much from a good economy minded hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkBowhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We honor your repeat business! Let us know if there is anything more we can do to extend our excellent service to you!

~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
10.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
13.0 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#42 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
10.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Address: 6535 Ramona Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32205-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor pool, complimentary wireless and hard-wire internet access, complimentary business center and a guest laundry. I-10, Exit 357 allows for easy access to the airport and Jacksonville Cruise Port. We are within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing