We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #8 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Uvalda, Georgia
1 review
“Our Stay”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed in this Hampton when my husband had an appointment with the Mayo Clinic. We received a discount on the room because it was a medical stay. The motel is near the Mayo Clinic and is also near shopping areas, good resturants, and the beach! It was clean and easy to get in and out of.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed the convenience and accommodations of your most recent visit with us. Your satisfaction is our top priority and your feedback is more than welcome as an encouraging reinforcement to the policies that we've implemented to improve upon each guests experience. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    129
    46
    19
    6
See reviews for
196
122
43
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The rooms are spacious well appointed with extra electrical plugs, (excellent) and this hotel offers the smaller 32 inch, flat screen, BUT the programing offered is the best I have found in some time. The room offered a micro and fridge that were clean and worked correctly along with a nicely laid out bathroom that was large attractive and convenient. There are ice machines on each floor and they work correctly too. A very comfortable Hampton Inn

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed the convenience and accommodations of your most recent visit with us. Your satisfaction is our top priority and your feedback is more than welcome as an encouraging reinforcement to the policies that we've implemented to improve upon each guests experience. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very accommodating. We were in Jacksonville for a wedding and graduation. We needed a extra room which they found for us and we needed to stay a couple of extra hours because of the wedding they were very accommodating. Beds were awesome. Breakfast that they give you was excellent. Coffee available 24 hours a day in the lobby. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pizzadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Absolutely wonderful staff. They were very helpful when I could not find some jewelry I knew I had with me. After a diligent search by two housekeepers and their manager, the items were not found. A couple days later, I located them, where I had put them and forgot. How embarrassing! I tell this story just to praise their handling of a difficult situation. They went above and beyond.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Fay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Please don't feel bad about the jewelry, we all have done something similar and it is so good that the jewelry was found. Otherwise, we are excited that your enjoyed your visit, our guest are top priority with us.
Please plan to visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton before on visits to Mayo. The staff is always very nice; breakfast really good, convenient, etc., but the rooms have gotten pretty shabby and the beds and coverings are worn out. It's time for refurbishment. It's still a good deal if you're going to Mayo. There is a shuttle if you don't want to drive and lots of restaurants, etc. in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank SBTAMPABAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your return visit, I am sorry that your room was not as expected. Your comments are important to us and our management staff will make the improvements as soon as possible.
We truly appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again soon.
Gloria M Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Cloud, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed two nights here so my wife could go to Mayo Clinic. We liked it much better than the Marriott next to Mayo. The beds were more comfortable and it is just 10 minutes from Mayo. It is also much closer to many restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us while you visited the Mayo Clinic. We appreciate your comments so we know of your experience during your stay.
We truly appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights before leaving on a Carnival cruise. The hotel was clean and comfortable. There was 24 hour tea and coffee and the complimentary breakfast was very good, above average as far as free hotel breakfasts go. The indoor pool and hot tub area was clean and my children enjoyed swimming in the pool. The location was great, near a variety of stores and restaurants. Some of the staff were very friendly and some were not, but that can happen anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n3km
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your comments on you visit. Your comments are very important since it is a measure of how pleased our guest are with our services.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
4.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Address: 13733 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32224-1207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#17 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Beach Blvd. /Mayo Clinic Area is located just moments away from the bustling, pristine Atlantic Ocean beaches where the sand and the sun are just the beginning of the fun and excitement. Nearby Patton Park. Cast a fishing line off Jacksonville pier and see what you'll reel in from this scenic fishing locale. Enjoy a picnic lunch at Atlantic Beach and spend your afternoon strolling along the Sea Walk Pavilion at nearby Jacksonville Beach. Shake the sand out from between your toes and race around the go-cart track at Adventure Landing, located minutes from the beach and just three miles from our hotel in Jacksonville - Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area where the beach isn't just a destination - it's a way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing