We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we found this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #9 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Glad we found this place!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We were visiting the Mayo Clinic and decided to stay here after reading other reviews. Location is perfect, free breakfast was substantial and delicious and staff was absolutely wonderful. These folks know what customer service means! We have already booked our stay here for our follow-up visit to the clinic in February.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tampa_FLTampaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We are glad you found this place and that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your review and for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites, Beach Blvd in Jacksonville. We look forward to seeing you in February.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    134
    48
    19
    7
See reviews for
210
126
45
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cornelius, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had to be at the Mayo Clinic for 10 days and this Hampton's staff made our stay exceptional. Very professional but personable. Can't say enough good things about this Hampton. They all became like family to us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CANCLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
It is our goal to make our guest feel at home and especially those that visit for extended days.
Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
We look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Tip: they have a deal with Mayo Clinic so call the hotel directly for the special rate and it is worth it! Super clean, new, well decorated, wonderful staff and great breakfast area too. They have an indoor pool and spa and a small exercise room. The rooms were immaculate and well laid out. Bed linens wonderful. We are for sure booking here every time we come to the clinic. Another big plus is a great Panera Bread across the street as well as Miller's Ale House so our lunches and dinners were an easy trip. Plenty of other stores nearby in case you need anything and the Clinic is just a couple of miles away. The beach is also over the causeway nearby. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Beach Blvd while visiting the Mayo Clinic.
We also appreciate your review of your experience.
We look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearson, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

One of the most enjoyable places to stay in Jacksonville. The rooms are so big and the bathrooms are so clean! The bed was comfortable and clean too! There was a managers reception in the evening open to guests..they served drinks and light snacks..breakfast was very large and pretty good for a complimentary meal.. The only downside was there were one or two staff members at the front desk that wasn't so friendly...maybe they were just having a bad day.. Overall great experience. We are frequent visitors to the mayo clinic for a family members health so we will stay here again for sure..

Room Tip: I always choose a room close to elevator ..suites are a lot larger but all rooms are nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Hampton Inn, Beach Blvd. Thank you for your review so others know of your experience. The managers reception gives our guest the opportunity to network and meet other guest, it is good to know that you enjoyed it.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Front desk clerk was very friendly. Room was large and clean. Free Wi-Fi and Breakfast always a plus. Hotel is right on Beach Blvd 4 miles from the Atlantic. Hotel is also right across the street from Target, Walmart, multiple restaurants / bars. Gas station / convenience store next door. Will stay again if my travels bring be back to Jax.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post this review. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. As you stated the hotel is in a great location for shopping, restaurants and not too far from the beach area.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel is nice and the decor is beautiful. The room was clean and quiet, our room was on the fifth floor. We took advantage of the free shuttle to Mayo Clinic. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area. My one complaint is, it took forever for the water to get hot! We got hot water and all was well. We'll be staying here again in a week.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
It is good to know that you enjoyed your visit at the Hampton Inn & Suite Beach Blvd in Jacksonville. We look forward to your next visit.
I will forward your comment on the water situation so the manager can address the issue.
Thank you for staying with us.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations for location and pricing. Very clean and neat. Room space is comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. An all-over inviting and comfortable place to stay. Will certainly stay again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
To exceed your expectations is our goal. It is so good to know that you enjoyed your visit and will visit again when you come to our area.
Your business is appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,491 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
704 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
4.0 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
781 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Address: 13733 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32224-1207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#17 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Beach Blvd. /Mayo Clinic Area is located just moments away from the bustling, pristine Atlantic Ocean beaches where the sand and the sun are just the beginning of the fun and excitement. Nearby Patton Park. Cast a fishing line off Jacksonville pier and see what you'll reel in from this scenic fishing locale. Enjoy a picnic lunch at Atlantic Beach and spend your afternoon strolling along the Sea Walk Pavilion at nearby Jacksonville Beach. Shake the sand out from between your toes and race around the go-cart track at Adventure Landing, located minutes from the beach and just three miles from our hotel in Jacksonville - Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area where the beach isn't just a destination - it's a way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing