We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Jacksonville Hotel(Jacksonville)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$126
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
367
145
51
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
145
51
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pool and hot tubsuper targetstores and restaurantscomplimentary breakfastclean hotelgreat place to stayconvenient locationcomfortable bedswaffleslate checkexcellent hotelnice roomshuttle servicebusiness centernight stayfront desk staffeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 596 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Enjoyable stay. From check in to check out. Everything was wonderful. The staff, the breakfast and especially the cleanliness of the room. The location of this hotel is ideal. There is a Target and a Walmart within walking distance. The location is also close to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kayo962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write this review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope you will visit again soon.
We truly appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

After repeated stays @ the Hampton Inn, Mayo Clinic location we consider this our home away from home when we visit the Mayo Clinic. The hotel is clean and well-kept & the staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The refrigerator, microwave, coffemaker & wireless internet in the room make our stay very comfortable. This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns I've visited.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We are so glad to be your home away from home when you visit the Mayo Clinic. Our repeat business become friends and family to us and its is our pleasure to have you here.
Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was helpful. We were hoping it would be closer to the beach. It was 4 miles away on a busy road. It was hard to make a left turn into the hotel because the median and impossible to make a left turn out of it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites in Jacksonville for your recent stay. We appreciate you posting a review so we know of you experience at our hotel.
Thank you for your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Checked in for one night but wish we could have stayed longer. Everything was excellent. Special thanks to Rebecca Grohol, Sales Manager, who went out of her way to provide outstanding, personalized service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites on Beach Blvd for your recent visit to Jacksonville. Your comments are very important to us as we strive to give great service and clean, comfortable rooms.
You are right, Rebecca is a true asset to our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed October 10, 2013

On the surface, my room looked ok (except for the yellow sticky note on the bed saying the room was clean!) When I dropped an earring and moved a chair to pick it up, I discovered a disgusting buildup of dirt and filth in the corner - as if it hadn't been vacuumed in years. Looked further...all the corners were the same, plus behind the desk. Not a pleasant discovery.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

I am so sorry that your room was not properly cleaned. Housekeeping management has been notified and corrections have been made, plus additional training for our housekeeping staff.
I hope this was not an inconvenience to you.
We really appreciate your business and we hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews