We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #8 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very friendly staff. Clean, well kept facility. We did not use the pool, so cannot comment. Breakfast was okay, nothing special, but works. Nice breakfast dining area. Good location if visiting Mayo Clinic. They provide free shuttle service to Mayo. Jacksonville Beach is a few miles down the road and an easy drive. Hotel close to restaurants and department stores. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank patt1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We are so glad that you had a great stay at the Hampton Inn on Beach Blvd. in Jacksonville, FL.
I must agree that the hotel is in a great area with shopping and many restaurants nearby. The free shuttle is a great service.
You must use the indoor pool on your next visit, it is very refreshing.
Thank you so much for your review, your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 564 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

I've stayed at this property a number of times due to visits to the Mayo Clinic, and have always been pleased with our room, the price, and the service we received. On top of that, the breakfast is fantastic--lots of tasty options.

In fact, we like this hotel so much that we stay there when we're in the Jacksonville area for fun rather than medical appointments.

The only negative is that the pool is indoors. I believe this had to be done due to space constraints, but in Florida an indoor pool is disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParrotHeadFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

As a repeat visitor, you are truly a valued guest. We appreciate your review and we are so proud that you have enjoyed your visits with us. I understand about the indoor pool, but we have many guest that want to swim away from the rays of the sun
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I love this hotel and the staff are great and friendly. Better staff than most Hampton Inns I have been in. But the pillows at this Hampton Inn are abysmal. If you tend to get a stiff neck with bad pillows, you need to look somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Mayo Clinic area, we also appreciate your review.
Its good to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope you will choose to stay with us again, your business is very important to us, without you, there is no us.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Early Check in with no additional costs! A hot tub that I wasn"t aware of! Indoor pool! (Thank God cause the weather was crap)! Unbelievably Comfortable beds and luxurious linens! A fridge and microwave in room (wasnt expecting that) HBO!!! YEAH! charging station for all our tech stuff!!! An alarm clock with sleep sounds and an MP3 jack!! Awesome!!Staff had pictures of local eateries menus! WAY Helpful! SO IMPRESSED WE STAYED AN EXTRA NIGHT SIMPLY BECAUSE WE DIDNT WANT TO GET UP OUT OF THE BED! SO COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, AND GREAT VALUE! THE FREE BREAKFAST WAS DYNAMITE TOO!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bobby R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Good place to stay when you go see your kids at school.Shopping and good food very convenient.And the beach isnt to far.The location is on busy Beach Blv. express way is easy to fine.Way better than staying in your kids dorm or appt. much cleaner.Value could be better,I felt it was a little too pricey for the location but as I said before clean and safe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I always enjoy staying at a Hampton. The breakfasts are excellent and the service is over the top. Wish my points accumulated a little faster but even my business trips are enhanced when I stay at a Hampton

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here on a family trip. We had no problems with the hotel and the boys especially enjoyed the breakfast!! Every morning had something new. Even when we arrived later in the time for breakfast, food was kept well-stocked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JennaS505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
6.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
768 reviews
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 13733 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32224-1207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#17 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $111 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Beach Blvd. /Mayo Clinic Area is located just moments away from the bustling, pristine Atlantic Ocean beaches where the sand and the sun are just the beginning of the fun and excitement. Nearby Patton Park. Cast a fishing line off Jacksonville pier and see what you'll reel in from this scenic fishing locale. Enjoy a picnic lunch at Atlantic Beach and spend your afternoon strolling along the Sea Walk Pavilion at nearby Jacksonville Beach. Shake the sand out from between your toes and race around the go-cart track at Adventure Landing, located minutes from the beach and just three miles from our hotel in Jacksonville - Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area where the beach isn't just a destination - it's a way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing