We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice lodging, convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #12 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice lodging, convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

A very nice room, extra towels provided, without having to ask. Quiet, close to several restaurants, reasonably priced. Nice facilites, indoor pool and spa. Would recommend to anyone. Very nice breakfast. Convenient to major highway arteries, and only minutes from beach or downtown.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lakepoinsettgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    111
    42
    17
    5
See reviews for
169
105
40
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed here from Feb 24 - 28, 2013. The staff were wonderful, very accommodating. The pool was full-sized and warm. Breakfast was meager but good. This is one of the cleanest places I've seen. Rooms were large, beds comfortable, and the deco very updated. Room rates were excellent for the quality of this upscale hotel. Directly across the street are several restaurants, Target, Michael's, a pet store, Office Max, and several other businesses. Everything you need without having to drive. Excellent spot. The only downside was the ride from the airport was 30 mins and $70. Also the refrigerator in the room didn't work.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 5th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBertide F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how we're doing. We're glad to read that you experienced our Hamptonality not only with the staff but with our property. We have followed up with our maintenance staff in regards to the refrigerator. Next time you fly into Jacksonville give us a call, we can recommend a local cab driver whose rate is better.
Have a wonderful day!

Your Neighborhood Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Blvd-Mayo Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a church event. Everything was great from the check in staff to the housekeeping staff, very friendly. Bed was very comfortable, linens were comfy...I especially loved the hot tub and swimming pool. After spending hours sitting in meetings, this made for an extremely relaxing weekend. We were definitely be back the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doeringranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a marathon. Very good location for the event and it is close to everything you could need. Across the street from shopping and the room had coffee maker, microwave and fridge......saved a little money eating in the room. Best part of the stay was the great staff!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007sarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBertide F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to inform us how great your recent stay was. Our staff each dedicated to provide each guest with the Hamptonality satisfaction, and we're glad that you experience it. We look forward to seeing soon!
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach BLVD-Mayo Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valrico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

The rooms appear to be a bit larger than many Hamptons, and are VERY quiet!. The housekeeping staff does a great job. The breakfast is good (not great) and is very clean, the coffee service is very good. I had a couple of special requests and the staff was helpful and accomodating. Unfortunately, the internet speed is barely adequate. All in all I enjoyed my 4-day stay very much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights right after Christmas. It was a very pleasant stay. Our room was spacious and very clean. The room temperature was perfect, the bed comfortable, and the room had ample storage space, which made it easy to be organized and comfortable for a longer stay. They even let us check in early. I appreciated the sheer curtains in addition to the drapes, so we could have natural light and still have privacy. The noise level was not distracting, even though they seemed to be busy.

The location was also ideal. We could go one way toward the beach or the other way toward downtown, and it seemed like we were fairly centrally located. The drive to the airport after our stay wasn't overly long, either. The neighborhood had many decent restaurants, but the area didn't seem too friendly for walking, as there were very busy, wide streets to cross, so we had to drive for even short distances.

Breakfast was decent, but not quite as wonderful as at other Hamptons. Maybe it was the time of year. Every day, the strong coffee seemed to run out before we got any, and the hot food was less than stellar.

Overall, though, they seemed to provide a very comfortable stay and we thought the price was reasonable, too. They quoted a price over the phone, which changed when we got there, but they adjusted it to match what we were originally told.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aelfrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBertide F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your recent stay. We are grateful that you had a pleasant stay. We are looking at the area that was not quite decent and will make changes to accommodate busier days. We look forward to your next Jacksonville visit.
Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This has been a great hotel for us. We feel like family is waiting for us to arrive when we get to the front desk. They really know us by name....I mean really. Everyone is just so nice and friendly. They make sure we know that they are always available for us if we need anything. They are on point.

Room Tip: Make your request known when making your reservation,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank INW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Address: 13733 Beach Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#17 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Beach Blvd. /Mayo Clinic Area is located just moments away from the bustling, pristine Atlantic Ocean beaches where the sand and the sun are just the beginning of the fun and excitement. Nearby Patton Park. Cast a fishing line off Jacksonville pier and see what you'll reel in from this scenic fishing locale. Enjoy a picnic lunch at Atlantic Beach and spend your afternoon strolling along the Sea Walk Pavilion at nearby Jacksonville Beach. Shake the sand out from between your toes and race around the go-cart track at Adventure Landing, located minutes from the beach and just three miles from our hotel in Jacksonville - Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area where the beach isn't just a destination - it's a way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing