We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #11 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights right after Christmas. It was a very pleasant stay. Our room was spacious and very clean. The room temperature was perfect, the bed comfortable, and the room had ample storage space, which made it easy to be organized and comfortable for a longer stay. They even let us check in early. I appreciated the sheer curtains in addition to the drapes, so we could have natural light and still have privacy. The noise level was not distracting, even though they seemed to be busy.

The location was also ideal. We could go one way toward the beach or the other way toward downtown, and it seemed like we were fairly centrally located. The drive to the airport after our stay wasn't overly long, either. The neighborhood had many decent restaurants, but the area didn't seem too friendly for walking, as there were very busy, wide streets to cross, so we had to drive for even short distances.

Breakfast was decent, but not quite as wonderful as at other Hamptons. Maybe it was the time of year. Every day, the strong coffee seemed to run out before we got any, and the hot food was less than stellar.

Overall, though, they seemed to provide a very comfortable stay and we thought the price was reasonable, too. They quoted a price over the phone, which changed when we got there, but they adjusted it to match what we were originally told.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aelfrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBertide F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your recent stay. We are grateful that you had a pleasant stay. We are looking at the area that was not quite decent and will make changes to accommodate busier days. We look forward to your next Jacksonville visit.
Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    99
    32
    14
    4
See reviews for
149
89
36
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This has been a great hotel for us. We feel like family is waiting for us to arrive when we get to the front desk. They really know us by name....I mean really. Everyone is just so nice and friendly. They make sure we know that they are always available for us if we need anything. They are on point.

Room Tip: Make your request known when making your reservation,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank INW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed a few days. The hotel is close to shopping (but then what isn't close to shopping)? The front office/desk staff was polite and helpful.
The rooms were adequate but nothing with a wow factor. We noticed that the rug was only vacuumed in the walkways. Between pieces of furniture (example the beds and the nightstands) was very dirty. Even though we were on the top floor and no one was walking above us, the ceiling in the bathroom made popping sounds as if the ceiling was ready to crack open.
The biggest disappointment was the morning breakfast. During our stay we found the fruit was questionable the first day. The scrambled eggs (I think they were reconstituted powder) were absolutely glacial. In fact, they were solid like ice. The bagels were hard and the biscuits were dry and hard. They ran out of oatmeal. There was no hot water in the dispenser to make tea. The waffles were typical of any hotel providing them.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank biggboyy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBertide F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to inform us on how your stay was. We apologize that your stay did not meet with our Hamptonality satisfaction. We are working with our housekeeping team to ensure that our guest rooms meet the highest levels of cleanliness. We are also reviewing staffing levels during our high traffic breakfast hours and we will be more vigilant when menu items or utensils run out. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will come see us again if you're ever in the Jacksonville-Mayo Clinic area.
Have a Happy Holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 5 nights on our trip round Florida. The room was spacious, beds so comfortable I didn't want to get out of it, large bathroom with good quality toiletries and a fridge and microwave. Plentiful supply of coffee and tea both in the room and at reception all day and the breakfasts were ideal, something to suit all tastes. I also enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and all the staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. We stayed in 3 other Hampton Inns on this break but the one in Jacksonville was the best, highly recommended, thanks

Room Tip: We were in a standard room which was ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We recently had a 2 day visit to the Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville. This Hotel is a short five minute ride to the Clinic, and they offer door to door service. A good Possibility if you are visiting the clinic, much less than the Marriott's which are nearer to the hospital.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hhiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights because a member of my family was to be seen at the Mayo Clinic nearby. Very clean hotel! The room smelled fresh and welcoming. Beds were clean as well. I walked in socks the time, and they were still white. Good to know the floor was clean! Had an issue with the A/C the first night..The man at the front desk came to our room and VERY HAPPILY switched us to a new room. He was very sympathetic since it was nearly 2 AM and we couldn't sleep in a stuffy room. We also had issues the vending machine that night, and he gave us free water! The second room was just as clean as the first.The staff is very accommodating! Not to mention the free breakfast. Overall, it was an excellent stay, and if I am ever in the area, I would choose the hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip last week, the hotel and service were excellent. The hotel was very clean, the rooms were great, and the hotel staff was very well polished. I wish I would have brought my bathing suit to enjoy the indoor heated pool during the cold days, but other than that, I loved everything. I look forward to coming back in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FSUSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,122 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Address: 13733 Beach Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#17 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Beach Blvd. /Mayo Clinic Area is located just moments away from the bustling, pristine Atlantic Ocean beaches where the sand and the sun are just the beginning of the fun and excitement. Nearby Patton Park. Cast a fishing line off Jacksonville pier and see what you'll reel in from this scenic fishing locale. Enjoy a picnic lunch at Atlantic Beach and spend your afternoon strolling along the Sea Walk Pavilion at nearby Jacksonville Beach. Shake the sand out from between your toes and race around the go-cart track at Adventure Landing, located minutes from the beach and just three miles from our hotel in Jacksonville - Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area where the beach isn't just a destination - it's a way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing