We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #8 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days, nice location, lots of shopping and dining nearby, but nothing you can walk to, a couple of miles to the beach area. The rooms were clean with good amenities, decent complimentary breakfast provided, small work out room, indoor pool, and lots of parking. Helpful staff.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 545 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

I had to visit the Mayo Clinic for a few days and spent the first couple of nights at another location. We then moved to the Hampton Inn for one night and were glad we did. Not only was it less expensive, a free breakfast was included. The room was excellent with a refrigerator and microwave. They also have a free shuttle to the Mayo, but we didn't use it so we can't comment on the service. The location is also good. It's right next to a large shopping area. The staff was also excellent, especially Andrew at the front desk - friendly and helpful. We will be staying at the Hampton Inn the next time we have to visit the Mayo.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike1746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBertide F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for your feedback,
We are dedicated to provide each guest with Hampton's 100% satisfaction and I am glad that you experience it. We are gald to hear that this experience has made you a loyal guest. We're always excited to hear new ideas on how we can make your future stay with us more enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit.
Kindly,
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Blvd/Hodges
904.223.0222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I had to go to the nearby Mayo Clinic for cancer surgery and my family and I wound up staying for over 50 days. The manager, Diane Holmes and her wonderful staff treated us like family and catered to our every need. They had a shuttle that would move us back and forth to the clinic anytime we needed to go there and they were very flexible with our requests whuch were sometimes kind of special.

I will always be grateful for their service and attention.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveMST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had a very long stay in this hotel, more than two months, because my husband went to Mayo Clinic to have a surgery. . The manager and personnel were very kind to us . This hotel is located across a big shooping center with lot of stores and restaurants, so we did not need to rent a car to use it every day. The rooms are clean and confortable. They take the guests to Mayo Clinic in a shuttle for free if they need to go there and the breakfast is also free. I would recommended to anybody. I want to thank the staff and the manager for excellent attention to all our needs during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ximena55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Due to a medical crisis involving a military family member being treated at the Mayo Clinic Hospital, the USO gave our family vouchers for complimentary rooms at this hotel. I can not say enough about Andre and Joshnae, and forgive me if I can't remember the names of the other staff at the desk. This was a very trying time for our family and while we were there, our loved one passed away. We were asked repeatedly if there was anything more that they could do to help us during our stay there at such an emotional time. The hotel was spotless! The renovations mentioned in earlier reviews appear to have been completed as the decor is very up to date. Our room was on the second floor, and although near the elevator, it was very quiet--no noise from other rooms, the hallway, or parking lot. The location was wonderful; very close to the hospital and there is a wide variety of restaurants right on Beach Blvd., with many right across the street. If I ever return to Jacksonville under happier circumstances I will without hesitation stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkieFinnGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBertide F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful feedback,
It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. We are dedicated to provide each guest with Hampton's 100% satisfaction and I am glad that you experience it. We would also like to thank you for the sacrifice and commitment your family gives to ensure our saftey. We appreciate you and thank you, if there's anything we can do please let us know.

Kindly,
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Blvd/Hodges
904.223.0222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My family and I stayed in this hotel June 22-24, 2012. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was located across from a shopping center and was located just a few minutes away from the beach. When we visit Jacksonville again, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed overnight while enroute to Townsend,Ga....Was really nice. Room was clean and didn't smell or stuffy. Beds were really comfortable. Room was spacious and very clean. reasonable distance to the beach. Would definately stay here again if come to Jacksonville again. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked with fresh fruit,cereal, milk and juice as well as muffins.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sskessler401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you, we are glad to here that our Hampton Inn & Suites meet your satisfaction. We would love to see you again, as we continue to provide all our guests the greatest customer service.
Give us a call on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach/Hodges
904.223.0222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
735 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,547 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
12.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 13733 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32224-1207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#17 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $109 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Beach Blvd. /Mayo Clinic Area is located just moments away from the bustling, pristine Atlantic Ocean beaches where the sand and the sun are just the beginning of the fun and excitement. Nearby Patton Park. Cast a fishing line off Jacksonville pier and see what you'll reel in from this scenic fishing locale. Enjoy a picnic lunch at Atlantic Beach and spend your afternoon strolling along the Sea Walk Pavilion at nearby Jacksonville Beach. Shake the sand out from between your toes and race around the go-cart track at Adventure Landing, located minutes from the beach and just three miles from our hotel in Jacksonville - Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area where the beach isn't just a destination - it's a way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing