We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business 3 day; clean, convenient, great value.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #8 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Business 3 day; clean, convenient, great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

I was in Jax for a training. Selected this Hampton for location and Hilton rewards. Very clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly, accommodating staff. Decent hot breakfast. WiFi throughout hotel. Stonewood Grill directly adjacent with a Publix and Target within walking distance. Only issue, some intermittent A/C glitches; however, I keep the room COLD.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tampafitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    121
    44
    18
    6
See reviews for
186
119
43
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Indoor pool great for kids, free wi-fi in room, very comfortable beds, and maybe the best Hampton Breakfast ever. Omlettes, biscuit and gravy, waffles, fresh fruit medleys, and much much more. Great atmosphere for our soccer teams to stay at.

Room Tip: stay off the 1st floor, at lot of wet traffic around the indoor pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

This property is only one year old. It is very clean, stylish and new-looking. Staff was very helpful with directions to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlaskanVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Our first time visiting the Jacksonville Beach area on a short family get-away. The first night we stayed at a hotel in the business district because it was recommended by family. However, it was too far from the beach. We then decided to look into a beachfront, but they were all outside of our budget. I searched the internet for reputable hotels near the beach and located this one which was very affordable. It's just 3 miles and a straight shot to the J'ville Beach and Adventure water park. Plus the hotel is near many restaurants, shopping and convenience stores. The hotel has suites also, but my family of 4 (hubby, me, kids ages 11 & 8) shared a 2 bed standard room and we didn't feel crowded. Bathroom was spacious and absolutely lovely!! Wi-Fi access was included at no extra charge! We enjoyed the indoor pool and the staff was super friendly. Lobby was nice and clean with a TV and sitting area. Free breakfast was nice. Rooms have fridge and microwave also.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrob-ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a brand new hotel that didn't spare on comfort. Close to beaches and many good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serraturtle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

I came to Jacksonville for my nephew's 5th birthday. We loved the indoor pool and fresh waffles at the free breakfast. The hotel was very clean for such a reasonable price. And the location was great! Some road construcion while we were there made traffic a hassle, but overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank serraturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

We stayed for a long weekend, to relax and explore Jax Beach and St. Augustine, which is a short & pretty/scenic drive away. Room was great - very clean & fresh, I believe the hotel is only a year or two old. Great indoor pool - fun for family swims at night after returning from a day of sight-seeing. Breakfast in the morning was the typical waffles, pastries & fruits - very well stocked, clean and a great selection. Very nice stay - everyone was friendly and helpful except the young lady who checked us in that afternoon - she was unfriendly, never made eye contact with us - never talked about the pool, workout room, , or what time breakfast was served....zip. She barely even greeted us when we walked in and there was only one other person in the lobby. To top it all off, I asked for some directions and when I followed them I ended up going 40 minutes out of my way there & back. I felt like it was intentional.....but who knows. Everything else was very pleasant. it's about a 5-10 minute drive to the beach and close to tons of shopping and dining options.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueJayAlumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
6.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Address: 13733 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#17 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Beach Blvd. /Mayo Clinic Area is located just moments away from the bustling, pristine Atlantic Ocean beaches where the sand and the sun are just the beginning of the fun and excitement. Nearby Patton Park. Cast a fishing line off Jacksonville pier and see what you'll reel in from this scenic fishing locale. Enjoy a picnic lunch at Atlantic Beach and spend your afternoon strolling along the Sea Walk Pavilion at nearby Jacksonville Beach. Shake the sand out from between your toes and race around the go-cart track at Adventure Landing, located minutes from the beach and just three miles from our hotel in Jacksonville - Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area where the beach isn't just a destination - it's a way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing