We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pulled pork ever!”
Review of Mojo Bar-B-Que

Mojo Bar-B-Que
Ranked #124 of 2,038 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Hilliard, Florida
1 review
“Best pulled pork ever!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Lots of food! Great atmosphere, great tea and wonderful service! I love the pulled pork sandwich with fries. great location with great prices.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank chodge57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    48
    23
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Food Galore”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Lots of food. Food is quick. Good for a quick bite during the week when you dont want things to take forever. The Whole Hog can feed a family of four or a heavy set family of 3.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank beeohbbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing BBQ”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The BBQ and service here are always wonderful! My husband and I took family visiting from out of town and they loved it also. The beef brisket can be cut with a fork, the pulled pork is tender and favorful. Every side we had was wonderful (green beans, grits, collard greens, mac & cheese). This is our go to place in Jax for BBQ.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vivian918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Better BBQ”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Being a Carolina boy who has lived in the First Coast area for over 30 years, I miss what I consider 'real' barbeque. I had tried Mojo BBQ at Jax Beach a couple years back but yesterday got around to having lunch at the university Blvd location. Now I know where my future BBQ cravings will be satisfied!

I had the NC Pork lunch special which was more than enough food for lunch. I loved the vinegar-based sauce/seasoning for the pork and my sides (collard greens and hand-cut fries) were great. My three lunch companions all raved about the mashed sweet potato side.

Service was prompt, friendly, and attentive. If you have not tried Mojo's, you should.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RLTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It Was Okay...”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Like a lot of things around Jax Beach, this falls into some of the "hype" for awesome things to eat in Jacksonville. The food was okay, but it was just some average BBQ for me. I prefer Bono's, honestly. Also when we went, our server didn't pay much attention to our table. She seemed more concerned with talking to other employees/friends than checking up on us.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joneezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Bar-B-Que also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Mojo Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing