We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best blackend catfish in the wotld” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mojo Bar-B-Que

Mojo Bar-B-Que
Ranked #121 of 1,983 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“The best blackend catfish in the wotld”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Great food, friendly staff, awesome atmosphere. The catfish was seasoned to perfection. And thr sweet smash potatoes, was sprinkled with nuts and cinamon spices.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vnowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    46
    23
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Not a bbq fan, but this is very good. Tender lean ribs, jalapeno corn bread.... good blues / jazz music

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Mrs_EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
151 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Ribs Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Heard about it from a son who lives in JAX. Best ribs ever and everything else follows suit as excellent. Corn side and Onion rings were also spot on. Overall the best BBQ experience and I seek out BBQ when traveling. Don't change anything.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eatingd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnPrestonMoore, Manager at Mojo Bar-B-Que, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We put a lot of time and effort into our food and it never gets old hearing how much people love it. Next time try the brisket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic BBQ!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Thanks for pointing us to Mojo BBQ! Visiting from California & it was definitely worth seeking out - tried the brisket, pork & turkey - all great, but the brisket...yum! Between the four of us we tried the slaw, potato salad, greens, mac & cheese, fries and the sweet potato mash; you can't go wrong with any of them.

Great service, great food, totally unexpected (but good) interior - would happily recommend to anyone looking for a great meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MeganF1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What We Really Enjoyed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Here's what I'd order again the next time we go to Mojo BBQ!
Sweet & smoky rib tips, pulled pork, brisket, and the large onion rings. That's our mojo!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AroundTheWorldLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Bar-B-Que also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Mojo Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing