We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Ranked #16 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Solid stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on the way to Orlando. Solid Hilton Garden Inn in downtown. Front desk even compd us bottle water. Breakfast buffet was good as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only downside is need to pay for parking in public type deck.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Duro1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    194
    71
    39
    17
See reviews for
141
111
33
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn-Jacksonville/Downtown/Southbank is a lovely, centrally located hotel that is perfect for the business traveler. The rooms are extremely well maintained and cleaned. The hotel staff is one of the best I've ever encounted. They all go the extra mile to help in every way. They are extremely professional and courteous. The hotel is very close to many great restaurants and all major downtown businesses/hospitals, and only a 15 - 20 minute drive from the airport in rush hour traffic. An added plus for this hotel is that it offers private car service to the airport and many restaurants/ businesses and attractions, some of which are complimentary and others at a very reduced rate compared to taxis. The service if very efficient, the driver's are professional and helpful, and prompt! I highly rate and recommend this hotel! debbie berwind Nashville, TN

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 127debbieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

needs to improve on making Hilton honors members receive their perks of being a member or else why stay loyal to one brand if you don't reap those rewards. ventilation has leaks if you dislike tobacco your in for a surprise

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I had never stayed in Jacksonville, and I was pointed in th edirection of some great food. The breakfast was excellent. Room was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel has everything a business traveler needs!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the property for the Gate River Run. We found the service to be outstanding and the location was very convenient for the race and was within easy walking distance of San Marco. We will definitely be coming back next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awake2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This property has very noisy ac/heating unit and refrigerator. In addition, fire alarm went off (there was a fire in adjoining Homewood Suites). The alarm was ear piercing in the room and did force everyone out of the hotel..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank StevoBevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our brief stay and plan to return for a longer visit. Your staff members were very friendly and the breakfast was great. The manager was very professional and went the extra step to see we enjoyed our breakfast. My wife an I really appreciate the extra care and personal attention we received. Thank you very much, Marvin Shelton

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
1.0 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 133 in Jacksonville
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.3 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Address: 1201 Kings Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly constructed, uniquely designed Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank hotel is located in the trendy San Marco area just minutes from the heart of downtown Jacksonville, and only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport. Most rooms offer a beautiful city or river view. The hotel is adjacent to Jacksonville's Skyway rapid transit system to facilitate your commute. The Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank is the perfect corporate housing venue while in the Southbank area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing