We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome clean hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Ranked #17 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Will definitely stay here again. Room is clean, surrounding area is safe, ample parking, great breakfast. Front desk manager very friendly and helpful. Minimum 200 characters. Minimum 200 characters. Minimum 200 characters.Minimum 200 characters.Minimum 200 characters.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 684 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had a very nice stay at this hotel. Staff was helpful, friendly, and professional. Room was VERY clean and had a very large area to work; desk, great ergonomic chair, plenty of outlets for electronics. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was not my first stay at this hotel and it will not be the last. From the very quick check-in to the effortless check-out, there was nothing that disappointed me during my stay. The room was clean and connecting to the internet was very simple. The bed was so comfortable I can't remember sleeping that well at home. I will stay there again on my next trip to Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I was so impressed with the quality of this hotel. The accomodations were lovely, the staff was first class and simply tremendous, and it has a great location and amenities. You will enjoy this hotel and location. One of the best HGI's I have stayed at in my travels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great Hotel with great employee that makes our stay wonderful and terrific.Definitely comeback and stay. Location iscloseby of everything and hotel amenities are clean and well attended.Iwould like tothank Rose the front desk which is very helpful and accomodating making our trip more fun. The lobby was very nice, decent looking and furniture are fairly new,while rooms are clean and bathroom are spotless.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Raquel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel with a very friendly staff. We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again when visiting the area. We didn't try the breakfast though... $12.95 was a bit pricey we thought. Other than that, the stay was marvelous.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank shekinaglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Very comfortable bed, clean and spacious rooms, free wifi. Friendly and professional staff. Has a gym and pool although I did not use them. Just over the bridge to downtown Jax, so it's very conveniently located, they do offer a free shuttle to UF Shands hospital, takes about 8 minutes to get there. Be warned - Breakfast and parking in the garage are not included in the price of the hotel. Parking is $10 per day (i think), I forgot how much breakfast costs. Hotel is within hearing distance of train horns, but this wasn't a problem, the sound is faint and I only heard it once during the night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Antony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#10 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
7.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Address: 1201 Kings Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $114 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly constructed, uniquely designed Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank hotel is located in the trendy San Marco area just minutes from the heart of downtown Jacksonville, and only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport. Most rooms offer a beautiful city or river view. The hotel is adjacent to Jacksonville's Skyway rapid transit system to facilitate your commute. The Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank is the perfect corporate housing venue while in the Southbank area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing