We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average & getting better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Ranked #18 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The cost was high. All aspects of service were average. The decor was very nice. The service was decent. The breakfast was average. I have stayed at other chains, and gotten better service, and comparable ammenities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Hilton Garden Inn Traveler,


Thank you for taking the time to tell Tripadvisor travelers about your experience. I am sorry to hear that our service did not exceed your expectations during your most recent stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show what great service we can provide. I want to thank you again for your comments, and hope you have a wonderful day!


David Shoshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 637 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

I like the pool there, very clean and warm enough. Also, the spa pool is also very comfortable. The room was large, and everything in the room is well organized and clean. They have good breakfast and 24 hour free coffee and drink, which is really considerate.

Room Tip: book a room above 2nd floor, you'll see better scenery.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Michael T,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you here in the future.


Thank you,

David Shoshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Well located for events happening at the Veteran's Arena or sports stadium. We had a great stay with excellent service and a well maintained Garden Inn. I will note that while this hotel/property was very secure, upscale and had a great restaurant, it's located in a downtown area where I would not feel comfortable walking/jogging after dark...nor did I see any off-site dining/drinking/music establishments that I'd care to go to within walking distance. But by car or shuttle (which we used) you are close to all of the downtown entertainment areas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank csnjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've stayed here numerous times while in time for an ongoing project. The hotel is great and the stayed even better. The location is tucked against a freeway and a neighborhood that I can't figure out yet. The location is very convenient to downtown and businesses on that side of the river...but there are no restaurants within walking distance on that side of the freeway. That said...there is a parking deck with safe, easy parking and I always feel safe. Great, comfortable rooms. Good food. The hotel is unique in that it is in the same structure as the Homewood Suites. I would always opt for HGI in this case.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Captain_Levelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Captain Levelman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at our hotel. Next time you are in town, please ask for me so I can point you in the direction of great place to eat at or visit. We truly look forward to seeing you again in the future.Have a great day!


David Shoshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

great location for us this trip, really enjoyed this hotel. Great value however, would have preffered to be advised of parking charge prior to booking or arrival. Heat/Ac unit worked perfectly, although rather load at times.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jimnbeck2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Hilton Garden Inn traveler,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you in the future! Have a wonderful day...



David Shoshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was elegant, the staff friendly, approachable and willing to help. Very clean and easy access to highway. Amenities were great and internet access dependable. Workout room, hot tub and pool area, lounge all fantastic. Highly recommended for Jacksonville stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Hilton Garden Inn Traveler,


We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor travelers. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you here in the future. Have a great day!



David Shoshan
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Warning: there is a train track a block away, and the train is VERY loud and sounds its horn for a very long time as it passes by. Also, if your room is facing north or west, there is a club across the street that is blaring "urban" music that is audible in your rooms if trying to sleep (this happened on Thurs-Sat nights, not sure if it also happens during the week).

If this is not an issue, than this is a great hotel. Comfortable rooms, great decor, nice gym. Front desk service was very cordial.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing south or east to avoid the loud music played at the club across the street.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Ohhector,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers to the Jacksonville area. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and am sorry for the noise you experienced from our ever growing city. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you here in the future!


David Shoshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
1.0 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 133 in Jacksonville
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
7.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Address: 1201 Kings Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $110 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly constructed, uniquely designed Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank hotel is located in the trendy San Marco area just minutes from the heart of downtown Jacksonville, and only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport. Most rooms offer a beautiful city or river view. The hotel is adjacent to Jacksonville's Skyway rapid transit system to facilitate your commute. The Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank is the perfect corporate housing venue while in the Southbank area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing