We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Ranked #22 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is a very nice hotel with very friendly staff! The room was spacious with a full sized refrigerator. They have a parking garage in very close proximity. I will definitely stay here again. The hotel is close to the waterfront and St. John's Center. The free Wi-Fi comes in handy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe1tam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 498 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was very pleased with this hotel. Very clean ad it was actually a non-smoking room (no smell). The complimentary meals were tasty. clean poor and even with renovations in progress the place was lovely. Staff was always pleasant and helpful which these days is not the norm.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Felicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and great review of our Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel was so clean I could not believe it. Our room was so clean that it felt like we could eat off the floor if we had to. And I am a person that disinfects with Lysol wipes before using counters, etc. I have stayed at Ritz Carlton before and this hotel was cleaner than that. Really made the stay one of comfortable perfection. I even checked for dirt and could not find it, there was not even the usual hair that some combed out of there head and it got stuck behind the door or under the counter on the floor. Nope, no dirt. Just clean, clean, clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank. I am thrilled to hear that your room was so clean that you felt you could eat off the floor! Thank you again for your kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Homewood Suites is always our first choice when choosing a hotel for our family. Accommodations such as the kitchen, complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi and managers dinners really fit our budget and needs. The hotel staff are always friendly and very knowledgeable as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lavett Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of the Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank. We are thrilled that you love our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

First time staying at a Homewood Suites. The hotel itself was excellent. Rooms were suites giving my kids one room with the sleeper sofa and my wife and i the bedroom. Full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, with dishes / flatware / dinnerware to use. Flatscreen tvs in bedroom and living room. Ceiling fan in bedroom. Balcony off of bedroom. Hotel has complimentary breakfast each morning and complimentary dinner Mondays - Thursdays. Parking is $10 per day. The main problem with the hotel is location. It is not in downtown Jacksonville proper. It is across the river away from main part of the city. There is a lot of construction currently on-going and there is not much around the hotel to see or do. Jacksonville is also the home of CSX railroad. Unfortunately, a railyard must be nearby. Trains went by at 2 am and 4 am with horns blaring. Sort of reminded me of My Cousin Vinny. You must bring earplugs or headphones. Luckily my kids did not wake up. I will definitely consider staying at a Homewood Suites in the future, but just not this location if I am ever back in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1995Braves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank. I apologize that the trains kept you awake but pleased that you thought the hotel itself was excellent. We hope you would consider staying with us again.

Best Regards,

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The suite was great, the breakfast was amazing, team member ginger really made us feel at home. I could hear the train at night but I wore ear phones and slept like a baby! Great place!!!! Great tv , comfortable sofa and an immaculate kitchen!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almaktub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stopped here for a night on our way to Miami. It wasn't the fanciest place I have ever stayed but it was great for the price. Do expect to pay $10 for parking in the deck. The breakfast is complimentary and surprisingly good. Definitely seems to be one of the nicer hotels in the area. If you need a place to stop in Jacksonville I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Prettypinkpancakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and would love to have you stay with us again!

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#10 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,115 reviews
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Address: 1201 Kings Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $154 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The uniquely designed Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank hotel is located in the trendy San Marco/Downtown area of Jacksonville, FL and only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport. The hotel is adjacent to the Jacksonville Skyway rapid transit system to facilitate your commute. The Homewood Suites by Hilton is the perfect temporary housing venue for either short or extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing