We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Started with disappointment but was turned aorund”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Ranked #21 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our original suite was not ready because of damage by previous occupants. We were given another suite which was nice but didn't have the balcony. The next day the staff helped us move to our new suite. Great breakfast & staff was very nice & accommodating. A good location to get to downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 128sherylt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 472 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for more than a month for business. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The location is kind of strange, but it's close to downtown and close to the San Marco area, so there are a lot of restaurants nearby. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Everyone (front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and food service) was without exception friendly and accommodating. When you're away from home for long periods of time it's nice to be greeted by name when you come back to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to others and will definitely stay here next time I'm in Jacksonville.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room to avoid hearing trains in the middle of the night.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATampaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

At an odd location, but very nice. Staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean. They allow dogs with a $75 fee. The room was only $125 so the pet fee seems high, but we will pay it.

Many high school athletic groups were in the hotel so it was crowded and noisy, but of course it would be.

They had a nice breakfast in the morning. Would sty here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We found the management, staff, cleanliness, safety and amenities at this hotel to be exceptional. The manager's reception, which included a good dinner and wine, was a welcome surprise. The complimentary breakfast included a variety of quality breakfast foods including a station where one could order an omelet, pancakes or French toast. Our room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

just ok...The room was pricey with very little value. it was nice to have a kitchenette, very useful. Although it would have been even nicer if utencils were cleaned and dishwasher unloaded before our arrival. Very noisy too. Who would have thought a train would run a minimum of 4 times during one evening...wow! Pullout was old and no comfort for our kids. Room was pretty spacious, but very few ammenities worth the price. only 2 towels would be provided, despite our claim of a family of 4.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Limor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

While stranded after an $80 cab ride to the wrong hotel, an off-duty employee of the downtown Homewood Suites came to pick me up free of charge and on his own time. I have never had that kind of service from any hotel before.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Construction around hotel made it difficult to find. GPS could not find and Google maps directions indicated taking an interstate exit that did not exist. After arriving stay was wonderful and worth the trip there. Final impression was a lack of coordination for a shuttle to transport our group after check out. Staff to be complimented as they used their own vehicles to resolve the issue.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jo Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
1.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 133 in Jacksonville
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Address: 1201 Kings Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $126 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The uniquely designed Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank hotel is located in the trendy San Marco/Downtown area of Jacksonville, FL and only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport. The hotel is adjacent to the Jacksonville Skyway rapid transit system to facilitate your commute. The Homewood Suites by Hilton is the perfect temporary housing venue for either short or extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing