We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottish Inn(Jacksonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Jacksonville Hotel(Jacksonville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gator Lodge(Jacksonville)
View Hotel
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
293
104
59
30
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
104
59
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbearded pigparking garagesan marcofull size refrigeratoracross the riverliving roomhome away from homecomplimentary breakfastgreat propertygreat place to staybusiness tripgwenivyhurricanepropertiespet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 511 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

At an odd location, but very nice. Staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean. They allow dogs with a $75 fee. The room was only $125 so the pet fee seems high, but we will pay it.

Many high school athletic groups were in the hotel so it was crowded and noisy, but of course it would be.

They had a nice breakfast in the morning. Would sty here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We found the management, staff, cleanliness, safety and amenities at this hotel to be exceptional. The manager's reception, which included a good dinner and wine, was a welcome surprise. The complimentary breakfast included a variety of quality breakfast foods including a station where one could order an omelet, pancakes or French toast. Our room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

just ok...The room was pricey with very little value. it was nice to have a kitchenette, very useful. Although it would have been even nicer if utencils were cleaned and dishwasher unloaded before our arrival. Very noisy too. Who would have thought a train would run a minimum of 4 times during one evening...wow! Pullout was old and no comfort for our kids. Room was pretty spacious, but very few ammenities worth the price. only 2 towels would be provided, despite our claim of a family of 4.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Limor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

While stranded after an $80 cab ride to the wrong hotel, an off-duty employee of the downtown Homewood Suites came to pick me up free of charge and on his own time. I have never had that kind of service from any hotel before.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Construction around hotel made it difficult to find. GPS could not find and Google maps directions indicated taking an interstate exit that did not exist. After arriving stay was wonderful and worth the trip there. Final impression was a lack of coordination for a shuttle to transport our group after check out. Staff to be complimented as they used their own vehicles to resolve the issue.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jo Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews