We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Nearby Hotels
$89
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$342
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$82
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
293
104
59
30
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
104
59
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbearded pigparking garagesan marcofull size refrigeratoracross the riverliving roomhome away from homecomplimentary breakfastgreat propertygreat place to staybusiness tripgwenivyhurricanepropertiespet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 511 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Full Time Business Traveler: I have no real complaints about with this Homewood Suites. Parking is slightly disjointed but not awful. There isn't anything around it within walking distance (except a nightclub that was a bit loud until 10pm). TIP: Get a room facing away from the street.
Otherwise check in was friendly, lobby is very nice, elevators worked well, room was in great condition, A/V very good, environmental controls very good.
Another TIP: This location is connected to a Hilton Garden Inn. They serve some good food in the HGI restuarant (for those that don;t want to drive for dinner or eat the free Homewood dinner).

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank All-Fifty-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

I am glad to hear that your stay at the Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank was very good and that you enjoyed the food at the Hilton Garden Inn. I apologize for the noise from the club located across the street. However, since your visit, the club has closed. We do hope that you come back to see us in the near future.

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed just one night but it was such a memorable time. From the Evening Manager's Special where we sampled foods from around the world (China was the best!)to the hot breakfast in the morning, we felt like we were right at home. The staff treated us like family -we laughed we played, we even hugged good-bye. Everything was just perfect and we will be back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

I am thrilled to hear that this was the best stay ever! I am glad that your experience was memorable and we look forward to making more. We hope to see you soon!

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Affortable, clean, confortable, and good and friendly staff. A great place to stay while in Jacksonville. I enjoyed the full kitchen and fitness center, which allowed me to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words and hope you will be back soon!

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Property is great, but the noise level in the area is terrible. There is a train every couple of hours and there are a couple of nightclubs across the street that start playing around 9pm until 3 am. It is so loud it sounds like you are at and outdoor concert. We left a day early because it was too much to bear another night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nannette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Nannette,

I am sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise from the nearby area. Your comments will help us improve our guest experience moving forward and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit the area so we may better demonstrate the quality accommodations you expect and deserve.

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Was nice and clean and secure. But left an expensive item behind on day of checkout. Called staff and was given the runaround at first. Then when finally put in contact with someone they told me they would get back to me. Still waiting on that call back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank JJG275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel clean and secure. I apologize that you were not contacted about your missing item when first reported. I called and left a message for you after reading of this and look forward to hearing from you to resolve the matter of your missing item. Thank you again for choosing Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank.

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews