We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Ranked #22 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great hotel for the price,location and amenities. Kids loved the pool and my wife enjoyed San Marco. THe hotel is positioned right by everything and anything you would need or want. You could drive across the bridge to Jax Landing, go 3 minutes to downtown San Marco, or 15-20 minutes to Atlantic Beach!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our property and give a great review. The entire team appreciates your kind words and will look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Jacque Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    100
    55
    27
    19
See reviews for
183
70
25
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
PANAMA CITY
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Second trip in three months to JAX and this Homewood Suites. The cleanliness of the room is remarkable. Breakfast host, Gwen, is very hospitable and prepares a variety of foods. Maurice was always keeping tables clean and food plentiful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoFSUNoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your experience at the Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank. We appreciate the positive feedback and specifically commenting on Gwen and Maurice. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Jacque Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Homewood suites has very Comfortable beds and serve good breakfast and provides a evening meal-reception Monday-Thursdays. The kitchen staff was very friendly and provided Excellent service. The Cleaning staff was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is perfect for business or personal travel. It's close to everything downtown and a short drive to the beach or to my work site. The front desk staff is second to none. They are all very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is ontime and very good. The Manager's reception in the evenings is nice and relaxing, I just check the menu before I leave for the day to make sure it's something I will enjoy. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united states
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The staff at this hotel is simply wonderful. We were traveling with my three young grandchildren and everyone was very patient with their endless questions and endless trips to the Pantry to buy snacks. The breakfast buffet was delicious, the room clean, comfortable and quiet. Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msj31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We literally stumbled upon Homewood Suites three years ago when looking for a family friendly and cost friendly hotel for our family while we were attending a religious convention. We are always on the lookout for a hotel where we have the option to cook in the suites since we suffer from food allergies as well as a hearty continental breakfast and a price that will not break our family budget. Homewood Suites never disappoints! No matter what city we travel to, all the Homewood Suites fully meet our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lavett Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We truly appreciate your kind words and want to thank you for being a loyal Homewood guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwater, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent Hotel. The The Staff was outstanding, services were excellent, breakfast and evening meals were very good. The hotel had a family feel and the Staff were alway smiling and happy Highly reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
1.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 133 in Jacksonville
1,955 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Address: 1201 Kings Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The uniquely designed Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank hotel is located in the trendy San Marco/Downtown area of Jacksonville, FL and only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport. The hotel is adjacent to the Jacksonville Skyway rapid transit system to facilitate your commute. The Homewood Suites by Hilton is the perfect temporary housing venue for either short or extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing