We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Great Stays at this Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Ranked #27 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Blairsville, Georgia
1 review
“Consistently Great Stays at this Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stay here on business several times a year. The staff is helpful and courteous. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with internet and kitchen appliances. You can order food to stock your refridgerator by sending a grocery list to the front desk. It will magically appear in your refrigerator later in the day. No charge for the service beyond the food you purchase. The location is good for restaurants (several within walking distance), the river walk is nearby as well. I've consistently had good service and great stays at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJN835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is always appreciated especially from repeat guests such as yourself. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    96
    51
    26
    17
See reviews for
165
64
23
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here while visiting family. I read reviews before going so I knew to ask for a high floor, facing pool so I wouldn't hear the music from the bar across the street. Our room (841) was very nice. Breakfast and managers reception were great! I will definitely stay here again when I visit Jacksonville.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christine12071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you will definitely stay here again when you return to the Jacksonville area. Again, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed for one weekend night. Room, breakfast, staff was great. Located within easy walk of River Walk and several good restaurants. Only cautions are that we had a little trouble locating the hotel since it is in the same complex as Hilton Garden Inn. Also the railroad trackS are near enough go hear the train whistles. The one at 6:00am was a good wake up call,
We definitely will go back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimPomfret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I am so sorry that you had difficulty finding us but very happy to hear that you will definitely be back! We strive for guest satisfaction and reviews like yours let us know we are hitting our mark! Thanks again for your positive review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jacque Conley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Overall my stay was good the noise in the outside rooms leave a little to be desired request an inside suite. There is a club across the street that plays very loud music on Friday and Saturday nights, the hotel will contact authorities when it is extremely loud but it can be very irritating.
Having the sky tram so close makes travel across the river very easy and comfortable.
If you have a vehicle be ready to pay for parking unfortunately there is very few free parking stalls provided for hotel patrons and the parking garage is $10 a day.

Room Tip: Request an inside suite so you don't have problems with noise from the close club or the trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

When I arrived, Mersida Mujezinovic greeted me with a big smile. She was very outgoing and friendly. I had arrived early and asked if I could check in. She told me that my room was available and I could check in. She then said that she noticed that I would be staying for 5 days, and asked if I would prefer a room with less noise from traffic.I thanked her and said yes. She gave me a few options, and explained the advantages of each room. She seem very genuinely interested me as a customer. She was by far the best employee I have encountered at any hotel that I have stayed. I also noticed that she was giving the same level of attention to other guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulbens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The location was perfect for our needs. One reviewer mentioned a train, I never heard one but our room was facing the pool and we were on the 8th floor. Our room was right next to the elevator but we never heard it.

Room Tip: Choose a higher up room on the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! A train passes by every two hours all night. I switched rooms multiple times and still heard the train despite repeated assurances that I would not. Terrible experience. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giants2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacque C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the train noise. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience and I apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort. We hope with our improvements, you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind regards,

Jacque Conley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
1.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Address: 1201 Kings Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The uniquely designed Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank hotel is located in the trendy San Marco/Downtown area of Jacksonville, FL and only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport. The hotel is adjacent to the Jacksonville Skyway rapid transit system to facilitate your commute. The Homewood Suites by Hilton is the perfect temporary housing venue for either short or extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing