We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
Ranked #58 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Experience!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Where do I begin...Ariana greeted us on our arrival and continued to take excellent care of us our entire stay. She was able to assists us with a large gathering of retired sailors. She and the other staff members helped to make our reunion a happy and memorable time. You guys are AWESOME!!! The retired sailors of the U.S.S. Antrim FFG-20

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A I, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
You guys are Awesome!
We had a great time with you while working.
Glad to hear that as a Director of sales you were assisted accordingly from start to finish.
To the next reunion!! Thank you and so long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    50
    16
    4
    11
See reviews for
69
39
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton GA
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The perfect place to stay when visiting the Navy base. Clean spacious rooms and a great free breakfast included. Very friendly and helpful staff. The parking area is well lighted and safe. Located on the road directly to the entrance to the base.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank acpickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A I, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to Mayport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The facilities at this HI Express are tops! It is fresh, new, spacious but.....I won't stay here again. I was fearful of the neighborhood and there are no restaurants in the area. Next time, I will book along Atlantic Blvd where the restaurants are located.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1231KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A I, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I would like to assure readers the area is not dangerous.
We have a few restaurant on Mayport road, the majority of the good restaurants are on atlantic Blvd as you said.
We are only one mile from Atlantic Blvd though, and three miles from the Beaches Town Center.
We give the Town Center Restaurant listing to all guests at check in.
Please visit http://beachestowncenter.com/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you make a reservation that requires a one nights non refundable deposit! YOU SURELY WILL NOT GET A REFUND!!!!! I had an unfortunate incident happen to me 4 days prior to my reservation and was not able to take my kids to the Jax Zoo Spectacular and stay at this hotel for the evening... I am not rich!, I work hard for a living and have to plan ahead for this outings with my family! and I cancelled and asked due to my circumstances, if I could please get a refund, AND NO was the reply from customer relations corporate email response! SO ... remember this is the good ol USA... and times are hard for all of us middle class ... Just be careful when making your reservation...Learn from my mistake... Here's to Corporate America!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaRestless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear FloridaRestless,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

Many IHG properties are franchised, independently owned and operated. In this case, the hotel management and ownership determine their own rates and cancellation and deposit policies in accordance with local demand and business needs. I sincerely apologize for any confusion surrounding our hotel’s reservation policies.

Your concerns have been forwarded to the management and ownership of this hotel for review. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville Illinois USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have stayed at numerous Holiday Inn Express hotels and most always enjoy our stay. Our stay at this hotel exceeded our expectations! It is super clean, Amanda at front desk very helpful as was Marie in charge of an awesome breakfast. Our suite was beyond nice. We chose this particular hotel in Mayport/Jacksonville as it was close proximity to visit grandson and new baby. He is stationed at Mayport Naval Station. We would definitely recommend this hotel and plan on visiting again in Jan. on our way to East coast of FL.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor near the elevator and we never heard any noise. I believe the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLS963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neilatjax, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,I’m so glad that you continue to choose our hotel when you visit Jacksonville. It means a lot to our staff that our guests like us so much that they choose us again and again. Thank you for the review and we will see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We always make our family stay here when they come visit. Great hotel and an awesome price. Would recommend anyone to stay there if in the area. About 1 mile from beach and less than that from great food and entertainment.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyBurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A I, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. Regarding the beaches amenities, you are referring to the Beaches Town Center. The hotel Front Desk will provide you at check in with the Town center brochure containing restaurants and amenities listings.
We thank you for staying and gratful for the positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

second time having stayed here, my first review... a great stay for the second time... Andriana ( spelling?) has the front desk covered and can help you find sights to see or food in the area... the hotel is always clean and smells fresh... the parking lot is full for a reason... i will be back...

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A I, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We appreciated your kind words. We will be looking forward to the next time we see you walking through our doors. It will always be our honor hosting you. So long from Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
469 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune Beach - Mayport/Mayo Clinic
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#7 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
241 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
Address: 2040 Mayport Rd, jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL 32233-1924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#26 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Jacksonville-Atlantic Beach! Minutes from the Mayport Naval Station and a short 20 minutes from the Jacksonville airport, travelers appreciate how convenient we are to Jacksonville, Neptune, Atlantic and Ponte Vedra Beach. Spend the day at Hannah Park or an evening on the Sun Cruz Casino gambling the night away. Relax away the afternoon in our sparkling pool or take the family to Adventure Landing Water Park. Whether you are in Jacksonville for business or leisure, the downtown area is just 20 minutes away and the beaches are only a 5 minute drive. Plan to attend one of our Beach Festivals or The Players Championship at Sawgrass Country Club. Let Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Atlantic Beach be your perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing